Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

GD Culture Group LtdGDC

Class A GDCCIK 0001641398

Cash in trust

$40.4M

$40,407,026

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jul 2015

$48.1M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

419

Latest Aug 14, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Oct 11, 2017
Closed
Feb 9, 2018

Overview

GD Culture Group Ltd is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Nevada and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001641398. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2015, raising $48.1M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker GDC on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on GD Culture Group Ltd

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-090150

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-083981

    Jul 31, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001475597-26-000117

    Jun 29, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001475597-26-000116

    Jun 29, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.03, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-073137

    Jun 29, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-071551

    Jun 24, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002042926-26-000007

    Jun 24, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-071382

    Jun 24, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002042926-26-000006

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002042926-26-000005

    May 22, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-052564

    May 6, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001096906-26-000697

    May 5, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-049255

    Apr 29, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-048867

    Apr 29, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-042579

    Apr 10, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-039921

    Apr 3, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-035630

    Mar 27, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-000859

    Mar 19, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-030800

    Mar 18, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-26-028275

    Mar 16, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-023289

    Mar 4, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-017994

    Feb 18, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-009529

    Jan 29, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-26-001047

    Jan 28, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-3

    REGISTRATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-007359

    Jan 23, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-002180

    Jan 7, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFR14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-125483

    Dec 23, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-125469

    Dec 23, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-25-123382

    Dec 18, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-117990

    Dec 4, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track GDC without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

GD Culture Group Ltd: questions answered

What is GD Culture Group Ltd (GDC)?

GD Culture Group Ltd is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Nevada and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001641398. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2015, raising $48.1M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker GDC on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does GD Culture Group Ltd hold in trust?

Approximately $40,407,026, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must GD Culture Group Ltd complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if GD Culture Group Ltd does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in GD Culture Group Ltd, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does GD Culture Group Ltd trade under?

Class A shares trade as GDC on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for GD Culture Group Ltd?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is GD Culture Group Ltd tradeable, and where?

Yes. GDC returned a live quote of $1.32 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is GD Culture Group Ltd a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. GD Culture Group Ltd is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this GD Culture Group Ltd data come from?

Filings GD Culture Group Ltd submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001641398: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.