Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
SearchingNasdaq

GigCapital9 Corp.GIX

Class A GIXCIK 0002098712

Cash in trust

$256.8M

$256,785,679

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2026

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

37

Latest Aug 14, 2026

Overview

GigCapital9 Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002098712. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2026 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker GIX on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by GigAcquisitions9 through GigAcquisitions9 Corp. The mandate targets technology, media & entertainment, aerospace & defense, education. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

we intend to focus on companies in the aerospace and defense services industry and the technology, media and telecommunications (“TMT”) industry, including TMT companies focused on, cybersecurity and secured communications and quantum-based command and control systems, and artificial intelligence and machine-learning industries.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what GigCapital9 Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    D. Boral Capital led the offering. It has been named on 28 SPAC IPOs, book-running 27 of them. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of GigCapital9 Corp., each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Moderate

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

35/100

  • Filing activity69

    4 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Moderate

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

48/100

  • Bank franchise26

    28 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale77

    $257M

  • Stage40

    searching

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000919574-26-005351

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001167557-26-000175

    Aug 13, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-26-003247

    Aug 11, 2026

    24d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-26-335035

    Aug 5, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-224446

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-26-000051

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-26-001901

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-26-001877

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-26-221727

    May 13, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001167557-26-000063

    May 13, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000886982-26-000239

    May 12, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-040655

    Apr 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-26-134550

    Mar 31, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-108368

    Mar 16, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001193125-26-043037

    Feb 9, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002089571-26-000001

    Feb 6, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002106892-26-000001

    Feb 3, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-036026

    Feb 3, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-009760

    Feb 3, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-035674

    Feb 3, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002035613-26-000001

    Feb 2, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001201110-26-000001

    Feb 2, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001133099-26-000001

    Feb 2, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001847202-26-000001

    Feb 2, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001346554-26-000009

    Feb 2, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-031857

    Jan 30, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001193125-26-025318

    Jan 28, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001451693-26-000003

    Jan 27, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002035575-26-000001

    Jan 27, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • CERT

    Exchange listing certification

    Accession 0001354457-26-000087

    Jan 26, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing

GigCapital9 Corp.: questions answered

What is GigCapital9 Corp. (GIX)?

GigCapital9 Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002098712. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2026 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker GIX on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by GigAcquisitions9 through GigAcquisitions9 Corp. The mandate targets technology, media & entertainment, aerospace & defense, education. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

How much does GigCapital9 Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $256,785,679, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must GigCapital9 Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if GigCapital9 Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in GigCapital9 Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does GigCapital9 Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as GIX on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for GigCapital9 Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do GigCapital9 Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors GigCapital9 Corp., and what is their track record?

GigAcquisitions9 Corp is the sponsor entity, part of the GigAcquisitions9 franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Avi Katz.

Which banks underwrote the GigCapital9 Corp. IPO?

D. Boral Capital, Dominari, Webull Financial, Bancroft Capital. D. Boral Capital was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is GigCapital9 Corp. tradeable, and where?

Yes. GIX returned a live quote of $10.01 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is GigCapital9 Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. GigCapital9 Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this GigCapital9 Corp. data come from?

Filings GigCapital9 Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002098712: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.