Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Glass Houses Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001841734

Cash in trust

$221.6M

$221,552,099

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$216.1M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

47

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

Glass Houses Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001841734. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $216.1M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Glass Houses through Glass Houses Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, industrials. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for a target business that provides critical resources and/or services to the technologies powering the 21 st century industrial economy.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Glass Houses Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    Jefferies led the offering. It has been named on 46 SPAC IPOs, book-running 44 of them, and 0% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000919574-23-001541

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001573

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-005040

    Jan 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-22-082958

    Dec 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 3.01, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-080595

    Dec 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000740

    Dec 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-22-074248

    Nov 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY

    Accession 0001213900-22-070678

    Nov 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-067169

    Oct 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-045942

    Aug 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-190152

    Jul 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-027070

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-019493

    Apr 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-22-016801

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000905718-22-000346

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000919574-22-001477

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-006418

    Feb 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-21-011698

    Nov 26, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-061161

    Nov 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-21-060640

    Nov 18, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-21-059387

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-042820

    Aug 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-032150

    Jun 11, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-032149

    Jun 11, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-21-031779

    Jun 10, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-21-027393

    May 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-025912

    May 13, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-020713

    Apr 7, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0000919574-21-002751

    Apr 2, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-019400

    Mar 31, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Glass Houses Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Glass Houses Acquisition Corp.?

Glass Houses Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001841734. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $216.1M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Glass Houses through Glass Houses Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, industrials. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Glass Houses Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $221,552,099, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Glass Houses Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Glass Houses Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Glass Houses Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Glass Houses Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Glass Houses Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Glass Houses Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Glass Houses Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Glass Houses franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Quincy Fennebresque.

Which banks underwrote the Glass Houses Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Jefferies. Jefferies was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Glass Houses Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Glass Houses Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Glass Houses Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Glass Houses Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001841734: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.