Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedOTC

Global Gas CorpHGAS

Class A HGASWarrants HGASWCIK 0001817232

Cash in trust

$12.1M

$12,080,509

Trust per share

$16.16

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2020

$172M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

206

Latest Aug 13, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jan 26, 2022
Closed
Dec 28, 2023

Overview

Global Gas Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001817232. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $172M in gross proceeds and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker HGAS, warrants under HGASW on OTC. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Global Gas Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $16.16 per public share, 61.6% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Global Gas Corp

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-089192

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-056883

    May 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-044164

    Apr 15, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-26-038486

    Apr 1, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-048353

    Feb 12, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-26-000028

    Jan 2, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-25-126824

    Dec 31, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-25-011835

    Dec 29, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-25-125293

    Dec 23, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-25-011497

    Dec 11, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001905106-25-000083

    Nov 14, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-110899

    Nov 14, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-079080

    Aug 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-079079

    Aug 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-079077

    Aug 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-079076

    Aug 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-078639

    Aug 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001905106-25-000043

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-074976

    Aug 12, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-Q

    Accession 0001213900-25-051561

    Jun 5, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-002120

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-043274

    May 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-25-026224

    Mar 31, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-001013

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • RW

    Registration withdrawal request

    Accession 0001213900-25-010078

    Feb 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    SC 13D/A

    Accession 0001140361-24-048946

    Dec 11, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905148-24-003358

    Dec 10, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905148-24-003357

    Dec 10, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905148-24-003356

    Dec 10, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905148-24-003355

    Dec 10, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track HGAS without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Global Gas Corp: questions answered

What is Global Gas Corp (HGAS)?

Global Gas Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001817232. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $172M in gross proceeds and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker HGAS, warrants under HGASW on OTC. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Global Gas Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $12,080,509, or about $16.16 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Global Gas Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Global Gas Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Global Gas Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $16.16 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Global Gas Corp trade under?

Class A shares trade as HGAS on OTC, and the warrants as HGASW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Global Gas Corp?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $16.16, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $0.05, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is Global Gas Corp tradeable, and where?

Yes. HGAS returned a live quote of $0.05 on OTC. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Global Gas Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Global Gas Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Global Gas Corp data come from?

Filings Global Gas Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001817232: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.