Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Global Synergy Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001823707

Cash in trust

$258.8M

$258,810,212

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

$258.8M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

42

Latest Aug 8, 2022

Overview

Global Synergy Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001823707. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $258.8M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Global Synergy through Global Synergy LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to acquire.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Global Synergy Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    Credit Suisse led the offering. It has been named on 76 SPAC IPOs, book-running 57 of them, and 12% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-22-045294

    Aug 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25

    25

    Accession 0001213900-22-041910

    Jul 27, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-038905

    Jul 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-026953

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001273087-22-000052

    Apr 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-016690

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-22-022685

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-007342

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021192

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-Q

    Accession 0001213900-22-003529

    Jan 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-22-002824

    Jan 20, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-059326

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-21-138012

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-042928

    Aug 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-033293

    Jun 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-030577

    Jun 2, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-21-027154

    May 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-21-018720

    Mar 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-012393

    Mar 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-21-010269

    Feb 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-000493

    Jan 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-002749

    Jan 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-001984

    Jan 13, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001213900-21-001306

    Jan 11, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-21-000073

    Jan 8, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-001023

    Jan 7, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-001021

    Jan 7, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-001019

    Jan 7, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-001016

    Jan 7, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-001014

    Jan 7, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Global Synergy Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Global Synergy Acquisition Corp.?

Global Synergy Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001823707. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $258.8M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Global Synergy through Global Synergy LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Global Synergy Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $258,810,212, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Global Synergy Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Global Synergy Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Global Synergy Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Global Synergy Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Global Synergy Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Global Synergy Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Global Synergy LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Global Synergy franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Global Synergy Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Credit Suisse, J.P. Morgan. Credit Suisse and J.P. Morgan were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Global Synergy Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Global Synergy Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Global Synergy Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Global Synergy Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001823707: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.