Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

GoGreen Investments Corp

CIK 0001852940

Cash in trust

$291.0M

$291,015,198

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2021

$276.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

89

Latest Feb 9, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Dec 13, 2022
Closed
Jul 6, 2023

Overview

GoGreen Investments Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001852940. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021, raising $276.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by GoGreen through GoGreen Sponsor 1 LP. The mandate targets generalist. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

We intend to acquire a business with an enterprise value significantly above the net proceeds of this offering and the sale of the placement units.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what GoGreen Investments Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002612

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-057218

    Jul 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000567

    Jul 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-055010

    Jul 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.07, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-053073

    Jun 29, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-053055

    Jun 29, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-052109

    Jun 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-049810

    Jun 20, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-23-048726

    Jun 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-048725

    Jun 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-048233

    Jun 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-047920

    Jun 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-23-047883

    Jun 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-042540

    May 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-042538

    May 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-041688

    May 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-038264

    May 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-036439

    May 4, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-034021

    Apr 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-030853

    Apr 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-030413

    Apr 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-030303

    Apr 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-029998

    Apr 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-029995

    Apr 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-029886

    Apr 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-029881

    Apr 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-027797

    Apr 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-015435

    Feb 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-015416

    Feb 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-014570

    Feb 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

GoGreen Investments Corp: questions answered

What is GoGreen Investments Corp?

GoGreen Investments Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001852940. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021, raising $276.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by GoGreen through GoGreen Sponsor 1 LP. The mandate targets generalist. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does GoGreen Investments Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $291,015,198, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must GoGreen Investments Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if GoGreen Investments Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in GoGreen Investments Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for GoGreen Investments Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do GoGreen Investments Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors GoGreen Investments Corp, and what is their track record?

GoGreen Sponsor 1 LP is the sponsor entity, part of the GoGreen franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: John Dowd.

Which banks underwrote the GoGreen Investments Corp IPO?

Citigroup, Credit Suisse. Citigroup and Credit Suisse were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is GoGreen Investments Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. GoGreen Investments Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this GoGreen Investments Corp data come from?

Filings GoGreen Investments Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001852940: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.