Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Goldenbridge Acquisition Ltd

CIK 0001822792

Cash in trust

$18.8M

$18,788,106

Trust per share

$10.76

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$55.7M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

94

Latest May 19, 2023

Overview

Goldenbridge Acquisition Ltd is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001822792. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $55.7M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cross Wealth through Cross Wealth Investment Holding Limited. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for target businesses on specific locations and industries as described in this prospectus, we are not limited to those locations and may consummate a business combination with a company in any location or industry we choose.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Goldenbridge Acquisition Ltd has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.76 per public share, 7.6% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Maxim Group led the offering. It has been named on 31 SPAC IPOs, book-running 23 of them, and 28.6% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000902664-23-003202

    May 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000356

    May 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-040509

    May 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-23-039633

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Item 7.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-039136

    May 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-23-029890

    Apr 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001493152-23-009759

    Mar 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-018703

    Mar 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-014808

    Feb 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-013848

    Feb 23, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-012440

    Feb 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-23-004959

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-23-011539

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-23-010019

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001387

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-23-002288

    Jan 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / GOLDENBRIDGE ACQUISITION - SCHEDULE 13G/A(#1)

    Accession 0001072613-22-000655

    Dec 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000902664-22-005058

    Dec 7, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.03, 5.07, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-075934

    Nov 29, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-073186

    Nov 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-22-072572

    Nov 15, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-22-065331

    Oct 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-011382

    Oct 17, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-063366

    Oct 11, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Accession 0001376474-22-000416

    Oct 7, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    REVISED PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-062111

    Oct 5, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-060673

    Sep 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-22-059918

    Sep 29, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 4 TO FORM 10-K

    Accession 0001213900-22-059761

    Sep 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-010595

    Sep 26, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing

Goldenbridge Acquisition Ltd: questions answered

What is Goldenbridge Acquisition Ltd?

Goldenbridge Acquisition Ltd is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001822792. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $55.7M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cross Wealth through Cross Wealth Investment Holding Limited. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Goldenbridge Acquisition Ltd hold in trust?

Approximately $18,788,106, or about $10.76 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Goldenbridge Acquisition Ltd complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Goldenbridge Acquisition Ltd does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Goldenbridge Acquisition Ltd, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.76 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Goldenbridge Acquisition Ltd?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Goldenbridge Acquisition Ltd's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Goldenbridge Acquisition Ltd, and what is their track record?

Cross Wealth Investment Holding Limited is the sponsor entity, part of the Cross Wealth franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Yongsheng Liu.

Which banks underwrote the Goldenbridge Acquisition Ltd IPO?

Maxim Group. Maxim Group was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Goldenbridge Acquisition Ltd a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Goldenbridge Acquisition Ltd is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Goldenbridge Acquisition Ltd data come from?

Filings Goldenbridge Acquisition Ltd submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001822792: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.