Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Gores Holdings IX, Inc.

CIK 0001894630

Cash in trust

$64.8M

$64,761,208

Trust per share

$10.07

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2022

$525.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

68

Latest Feb 14, 2025

Overview

Gores Holdings IX, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001894630. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2022, raising $525.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by The Gores Group through Gores Sponsor IX LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on industries or sectors offering operationally-oriented acquisition opportunities that can benefit from our expertise.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Gores Holdings IX, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.07 per public share, 0.7% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 1,968,750 shares against 6,029,977 public shares, or 24.6% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Sponsor record

    The Gores Group has launched 9 vehicles. Of the 7 that have resolved, 3 closed a combination and 4 liquidated, a 42.9% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Deutsche Bank led the offering. It has been named on 46 SPAC IPOs, book-running 14 of them, and 11.9% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000905148-25-000697

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-021132

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-25-000892

    Feb 12, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-24-279071

    Dec 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001315863-24-000853

    Dec 10, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-134925

    Dec 10, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000917

    Dec 5, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0000950170-24-131531

    Nov 27, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-264740

    Nov 25, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0000950170-24-129736

    Nov 21, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-24-259918

    Nov 15, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000905148-24-003201

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001011438-24-000677

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-005680

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    10-K/A

    Accession 0000950170-24-126348

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001171843-24-006339

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    GORES HOLDING IX, INC.

    Accession 0000902664-24-006274

    Nov 6, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-218944

    Sep 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-24-209967

    Aug 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-24-201484

    Aug 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0000950170-24-060570

    May 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0000950170-24-033902

    Mar 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-001292

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-24-000091

    Jan 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-006050

    Jan 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-23-287904

    Dec 4, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-013042

    Nov 30, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001193125-23-284399

    Nov 28, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001193125-23-277085

    Nov 14, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0000950170-23-062889

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing

Gores Holdings IX, Inc.: questions answered

What is Gores Holdings IX, Inc.?

Gores Holdings IX, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001894630. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2022, raising $525.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by The Gores Group through Gores Sponsor IX LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Gores Holdings IX, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $64,761,208, or about $10.07 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Gores Holdings IX, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Gores Holdings IX, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Gores Holdings IX, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.07 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Gores Holdings IX, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Gores Holdings IX, Inc.'s founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 1,968,750 shares against 6,029,977 public shares, so roughly 24.6% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Gores Holdings IX, Inc., and what is their track record?

Gores Sponsor IX LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the The Gores Group franchise. That franchise has launched 9 vehicles in total, of which 3 closed a combination and 4 liquidated, a 42.9% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Alec Gores, Mark Stone.

Which banks underwrote the Gores Holdings IX, Inc. IPO?

Deutsche Bank, Goldman Sachs. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Gores Holdings IX, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Gores Holdings IX, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Gores Holdings IX, Inc. data come from?

Filings Gores Holdings IX, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001894630: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.