Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Gores Technology Partners II, Inc.

CIK 0001842046

Cash in trust

$461.0M

$460,979,569

Trust per share

$10.02

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$460.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

48

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

Gores Technology Partners II, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001842046. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $460.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by The Gores Group through Gores Technology Partners Sponsor II LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to focus our search for a target technology business in the consumer internet, enterprise software, fintech, digital health, proptech, gaming, agtech, and logistics industries.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Gores Technology Partners II, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.02 per public share, 0.2% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor record

    The Gores Group has launched 9 vehicles. Of the 7 that have resolved, 3 closed a combination and 4 liquidated, a 42.9% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Deutsche Bank led the offering. It has been named on 46 SPAC IPOs, book-running 14 of them, and 11.9% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-23-001309

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-22-312364

    Dec 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-306609

    Dec 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000727

    Dec 15, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001193125-22-291693

    Nov 23, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-291680

    Nov 23, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-22-291654

    Nov 23, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-22-037097

    Nov 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001193125-22-279178

    Nov 7, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001193125-22-277018

    Nov 3, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-277016

    Nov 3, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001193125-22-276920

    Nov 3, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-22-002091

    Sep 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-22-029112

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-014594

    Jun 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-22-020381

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001564590-22-012986

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-22-000893

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-22-001062

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-037056

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-21-056780

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-21-044735

    Aug 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-21-032488

    Jun 10, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-21-187928

    Jun 10, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-175434

    May 27, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-21-165443

    May 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-148059

    May 3, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-089748

    Mar 22, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-084190

    Mar 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001193125-21-081242

    Mar 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Gores Technology Partners II, Inc.: questions answered

What is Gores Technology Partners II, Inc.?

Gores Technology Partners II, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001842046. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $460.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by The Gores Group through Gores Technology Partners Sponsor II LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Gores Technology Partners II, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $460,979,569, or about $10.02 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Gores Technology Partners II, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Gores Technology Partners II, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Gores Technology Partners II, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.02 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Gores Technology Partners II, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Gores Technology Partners II, Inc., and what is their track record?

Gores Technology Partners Sponsor II LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the The Gores Group franchise. That franchise has launched 9 vehicles in total, of which 3 closed a combination and 4 liquidated, a 42.9% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Alec Gores, Mark Stone.

Which banks underwrote the Gores Technology Partners II, Inc. IPO?

Deutsche Bank, Morgan Stanley, Credit Suisse. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Gores Technology Partners II, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Gores Technology Partners II, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Gores Technology Partners II, Inc. data come from?

Filings Gores Technology Partners II, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001842046: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.