Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

Greenland Energy CoGLND

Class A GLNDWarrants GLNDWCIK 0002093507

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Apr 2026

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

65

Latest Sep 9, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Oct 30, 2025
Closed
Mar 27, 2026

Overview

Greenland Energy Co is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Texas and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002093507. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2026 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker GLND, warrants under GLNDW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Greenland Energy Co

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-009947

    Sep 9, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-009787

    Sep 8, 2026

    9d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-009622

    Sep 2, 2026

    15d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-097097

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-26-008774

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-008636

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-008417

    Aug 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-007235

    Jul 6, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-006889

    Jun 26, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-006766

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-8

    S-8

    Accession 0001829126-26-006393

    Jun 11, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-006392

    Jun 11, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-006200

    Jun 9, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-006009

    Jun 3, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-005719

    May 27, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-005697

    May 27, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-005627

    May 22, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-005388

    May 18, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4/A

    FORM 4/A

    Accession 0001829126-26-005131

    May 13, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-26-005111

    May 13, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-005096

    May 13, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-005013

    May 12, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-005012

    May 12, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-004835

    May 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-004795

    May 7, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-004693

    May 7, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-056382

    May 6, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-004456

    May 4, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-004454

    May 4, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-004284

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track GLND without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Greenland Energy Co: questions answered

What is Greenland Energy Co (GLND)?

Greenland Energy Co is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Texas and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002093507. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2026 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker GLND, warrants under GLNDW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Greenland Energy Co hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Greenland Energy Co. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Greenland Energy Co complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Greenland Energy Co does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Greenland Energy Co, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Greenland Energy Co trade under?

Class A shares trade as GLND on Nasdaq, and the warrants as GLNDW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Greenland Energy Co?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Greenland Energy Co tradeable, and where?

Yes. GLND returned a live quote of $1.22 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Greenland Energy Co a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Greenland Energy Co is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Greenland Energy Co data come from?

Filings Greenland Energy Co submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002093507: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.