Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

Greenland Technologies Holding Corp.GTEC

Class A GTECCIK 0001735041

Cash in trust

$45.5M

$45,470,537

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jul 2018

$42.7M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

214

Latest Sep 11, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jul 12, 2019
Closed
Oct 30, 2019

Overview

Greenland Technologies Holding Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Virgin Islands, British and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001735041. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2018, raising $42.7M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker GTEC on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Greenland Technologies Holding Corp.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-099268

    Sep 11, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-089496

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-089494

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-055798

    May 13, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-001074

    Apr 3, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-26-036745

    Mar 31, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-26-003198

    Mar 30, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-3

    REGISTRATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-035517

    Mar 27, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-032928

    Mar 23, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-028289

    Mar 16, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-010777

    Feb 2, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001213900-26-009091

    Jan 29, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-000299

    Jan 27, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-26-006429

    Jan 22, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-26-006426

    Jan 22, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    Amended IPO registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-004386

    Jan 14, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-25-126617

    Dec 30, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-25-126612

    Dec 30, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001213900-25-125307

    Dec 23, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • DRS

    Draft registration statement (confidential)

    Accession 0001213900-25-119063

    Dec 8, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-25-118975

    Dec 8, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-115952

    Nov 28, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-107388

    Nov 7, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-075658

    Aug 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-053853

    Jun 12, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001213900-25-053852

    Jun 12, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-043702

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-043695

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-035895

    Apr 28, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-034903

    Apr 24, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track GTEC without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Greenland Technologies Holding Corp.: questions answered

What is Greenland Technologies Holding Corp. (GTEC)?

Greenland Technologies Holding Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Virgin Islands, British and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001735041. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2018, raising $42.7M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker GTEC on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Greenland Technologies Holding Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $45,470,537, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Greenland Technologies Holding Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Greenland Technologies Holding Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Greenland Technologies Holding Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Greenland Technologies Holding Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as GTEC on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Greenland Technologies Holding Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Greenland Technologies Holding Corp. tradeable, and where?

Yes. GTEC returned a live quote of $1.10 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Greenland Technologies Holding Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Greenland Technologies Holding Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Greenland Technologies Holding Corp. data come from?

Filings Greenland Technologies Holding Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001735041: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.