Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

GRIID Infrastructure Inc.

CIK 0001830029

Cash in trust

$21.5M

$21,522,419

Trust per share

$10.93

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

$276M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

244

Latest Nov 12, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Nov 30, 2021
Closed
Jan 2, 2024

Overview

GRIID Infrastructure Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001830029. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $276M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what GRIID Infrastructure Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.93 per public share, 9.3% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on GRIID Infrastructure Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-24-255057

    Nov 12, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-24-003381

    Nov 7, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-119805

    Nov 1, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-119768

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-119767

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-119766

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-119765

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-119764

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-119763

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-119762

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-119761

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-119760

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-119759

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-119758

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-119757

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001193125-24-248245

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001193125-24-248236

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000839

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 5.07 · Accession 0000950170-24-119248

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-113358

    Oct 7, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-24-223759

    Sep 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-100495

    Aug 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0000950170-24-098119

    Aug 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0000950170-24-097184

    Aug 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-091974

    Aug 6, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-091972

    Aug 6, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950170-24-090904

    Aug 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950170-24-090154

    Aug 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950170-24-088993

    Aug 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-082753

    Jul 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track GRIID Infrastructure Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

GRIID Infrastructure Inc.: questions answered

What is GRIID Infrastructure Inc.?

GRIID Infrastructure Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001830029. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $276M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does GRIID Infrastructure Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $21,522,419, or about $10.93 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must GRIID Infrastructure Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if GRIID Infrastructure Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in GRIID Infrastructure Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.93 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for GRIID Infrastructure Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is GRIID Infrastructure Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. GRIID Infrastructure Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this GRIID Infrastructure Inc. data come from?

Filings GRIID Infrastructure Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001830029: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.