Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNYSE

Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc.GROV

Class A GROVWarrants GROVWCIK 0001841761

Cash in trust

$403M

$402,566,409

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$350M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

587

Latest Sep 15, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Dec 8, 2021
Closed
Jun 23, 2022

Overview

Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001841761. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $350M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker GROV, warrants under GROVW on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

News on Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000100

    Sep 15, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000098

    Sep 11, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000096

    Sep 9, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000094

    Sep 4, 2026

    12d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000092

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000090

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000088

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001193805-26-001164

    Aug 31, 2026

    16d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001841761-26-000086

    Aug 31, 2026

    16d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000084

    Aug 28, 2026

    19d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000082

    Aug 28, 2026

    19d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000080

    Aug 28, 2026

    19d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000078

    Aug 28, 2026

    19d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000075

    Aug 18, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 3/A

    PRIMARY DOCUMENT

    Accession 0001841761-26-000073

    Aug 18, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000071

    Aug 18, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000069

    Aug 18, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001841761-26-000066

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001841761-26-000064

    Aug 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 2.02, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001841761-26-000062

    Aug 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.02, 5.07 · Accession 0001841761-26-000060

    Jun 24, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000058

    Jun 4, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000056

    Jun 3, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3/A

    PRIMARY DOCUMENT

    Accession 0001841761-26-000054

    Jun 3, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000051

    May 20, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000049

    May 20, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000047

    May 20, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000045

    May 19, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000043

    May 19, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841761-26-000041

    May 19, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track GROV without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc.: questions answered

What is Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. (GROV)?

Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001841761. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $350M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker GROV, warrants under GROVW on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $402,566,409, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as GROV on NYSE, and the warrants as GROVW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.00, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $1.06, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. GROV returned a live quote of $1.06 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. data come from?

Filings Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001841761: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.