Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNYSE

Hagerty, Inc.HGTY

Class A HGTYCIK 0001840776

Cash in trust

$470M

$470,243,000

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Apr 2021

$5.6M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

903

Latest Sep 14, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Aug 18, 2021
Closed
Dec 8, 2021

Overview

Hagerty, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001840776. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2021, raising $5.6M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker HGTY on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Hagerty, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0000905148-26-004169

    Sep 14, 2026

    2d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905148-26-004168

    Sep 14, 2026

    2d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-107145

    Sep 11, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001104659-26-107138

    Sep 11, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-389275

    Sep 11, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • 424B7

    424B7

    Accession 0001193125-26-387987

    Sep 10, 2026

    6d ago

    Open filing
  • 424B7

    424B7

    Accession 0001193125-26-386501

    Sep 9, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-386495

    Sep 9, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001840776-26-000031

    Aug 5, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001840776-26-000028

    Aug 5, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-26-048668

    Jul 17, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-047271

    Jul 6, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-046994

    Jul 2, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-046992

    Jul 2, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-046991

    Jul 2, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-005055

    Jul 2, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-005026

    Jul 1, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-004982

    Jun 30, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001628280-26-042865

    Jun 12, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-036455

    May 19, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001840776-26-000021

    May 6, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001840776-26-000019

    May 6, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001628280-26-028930

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • ARS

    ARS

    Accession 0001628280-26-028923

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001628280-26-028911

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-026007

    Apr 20, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0000905148-26-001695

    Apr 15, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001628280-26-025284

    Apr 15, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-024271

    Apr 8, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-002817

    Apr 7, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track HGTY without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Hagerty, Inc.: questions answered

What is Hagerty, Inc. (HGTY)?

Hagerty, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001840776. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2021, raising $5.6M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker HGTY on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Hagerty, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $470,243,000, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Hagerty, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Hagerty, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Hagerty, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Hagerty, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as HGTY on NYSE. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Hagerty, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Hagerty, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. HGTY returned a live quote of $13.84 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Hagerty, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Hagerty, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Hagerty, Inc. data come from?

Filings Hagerty, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001840776: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.