Skip to content
SPACListing
AnnouncedNasdaq

Hall Chadwick Acquisition CorpHCAC

Class A HCACUnits HCACURights HCACRCIK 0002079013

Cash in trust

$211M

$211,478,766

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2025

Combination deadline

Nov 21, 2027

430 days remaining

Filings on record

45

Latest Aug 19, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jun 1, 2026

Overview

Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002079013. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2025 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker HCAC, units under HCACU, rights under HCACR on Nasdaq. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Time on the clock

    430 days to the Nov 21, 2027 deadline. The vehicle is early in its search window, and the deadline is not yet the binding constraint.

Scores

Recomputed 1m ago

Three readings of Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Moderate

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

29/100

  • Filing activity19

    1 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Deal freshness69

    announced 108 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Elevated

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

70/100

  • Trust scale55

    $211M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

News on Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-26-009082

    Aug 19, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001829126-26-008872

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001905106-26-000135

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-26-000084

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001829126-26-006943

    Jun 26, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-26-006012

    Jun 3, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-006011

    Jun 3, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-26-005897

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-005896

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-26-005649

    May 26, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001829126-26-005396

    May 18, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001905106-26-000088

    May 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001905106-26-000087

    May 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001829126-26-004949

    May 11, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001829126-26-003527

    Apr 15, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-002995

    Apr 1, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001829126-26-002922

    Mar 31, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-26-000893

    Feb 12, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-001226

    Feb 11, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001829126-26-001221

    Feb 10, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001905106-26-000019

    Feb 6, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001905106-26-000012

    Feb 6, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001905106-26-000007

    Feb 6, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-000562

    Jan 26, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-000549

    Jan 26, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-26-000193

    Jan 12, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-25-009916

    Dec 11, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-25-009915

    Dec 11, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-25-009914

    Dec 11, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-25-009913

    Dec 11, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track HCAC without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp (HCAC)?

Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002079013. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2025 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker HCAC, units under HCACU, rights under HCACR on Nasdaq. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $211,478,766, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

By Nov 21, 2027. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp trade under?

Class A shares trade as HCAC on Nasdaq, the units as HCACU, with rights as HCACR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp tradeable, and where?

Yes. HCAC returned a live quote of $10.10 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002079013: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.