Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Hamilton Lane Alliance Holdings I, Inc.

CIK 0001826814

Cash in trust

$276.6M

$276,591,774

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

$276.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

52

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

Hamilton Lane Alliance Holdings I, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001826814. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $276.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by HL Alliance through HL Alliance Holdings Sponsor LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for an initial business combination in a single industry.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Hamilton Lane Alliance Holdings I, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    HL Alliance has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    J.P. Morgan led the offering. It has been named on 41 SPAC IPOs, book-running 30 of them, and 2.5% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020666

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    HAMILTON LANE ALLIANCE HOLDINGS I, INC.

    Accession 0000902664-23-001628

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001011438-23-000170

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-22-130514

    Dec 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000722

    Dec 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-124426

    Dec 5, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-117115

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-009436

    Aug 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001104659-22-094416

    Aug 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-008730

    Aug 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-089325

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-059424

    May 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-22-036623

    Mar 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-039894

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    HAMILTON LANE ALLIANCE HOLDINGS I, INC.

    Accession 0001104659-22-021229

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001678858-22-000158

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-003960

    Jan 27, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    FORM 10-Q/A

    Accession 0001104659-21-151170

    Dec 17, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001104659-21-145022

    Nov 30, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-131697

    Oct 29, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-095840

    Jul 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-21-080754

    Jun 14, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-070502

    May 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-21-066999

    May 14, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-21-037774

    Mar 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-032192

    Mar 4, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902219-21-000341

    Feb 10, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    HAMILTON LANE ALLIANCE HOLDINGS I, INC.

    Accession 0000902664-21-000494

    Jan 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    FORM 8-K/A

    Item 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-006754

    Jan 22, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-006672

    Jan 22, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Hamilton Lane Alliance Holdings I, Inc.: questions answered

What is Hamilton Lane Alliance Holdings I, Inc.?

Hamilton Lane Alliance Holdings I, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001826814. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $276.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by HL Alliance through HL Alliance Holdings Sponsor LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Hamilton Lane Alliance Holdings I, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $276,591,774, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Hamilton Lane Alliance Holdings I, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Hamilton Lane Alliance Holdings I, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Hamilton Lane Alliance Holdings I, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Hamilton Lane Alliance Holdings I, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Hamilton Lane Alliance Holdings I, Inc.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Hamilton Lane Alliance Holdings I, Inc., and what is their track record?

HL Alliance Holdings Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the HL Alliance franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Andrea Kramer, Hartley Rogers.

Which banks underwrote the Hamilton Lane Alliance Holdings I, Inc. IPO?

J.P. Morgan, Morgan Stanley. J.P. Morgan and Morgan Stanley were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Hamilton Lane Alliance Holdings I, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Hamilton Lane Alliance Holdings I, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Hamilton Lane Alliance Holdings I, Inc. data come from?

Filings Hamilton Lane Alliance Holdings I, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001826814: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.