Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Haymaker Acquisition Corp. 4

CIK 0001970509

Cash in trust

$258.2M

$258,240,938

Trust per share

$11.12

Redemption value

IPO

Jul 2023

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

108

Latest Aug 6, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Oct 10, 2025
Closed
Apr 14, 2026

Overview

Haymaker Acquisition Corp. 4 is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001970509. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2023. The vehicle is sponsored by Haymaker through Haymaker Sponsor IV LLC. The mandate targets consumer. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

We intend to focus our search for an initial business combination with a business in the consumer and consumer-related products and services industries.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Haymaker Acquisition Corp. 4 has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.12 per public share, 11.2% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Haymaker has launched 4 vehicles. Of the 3 that have resolved, 1 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 33.3% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-054391

    Aug 6, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-26-000060

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001688382-26-000015

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-060580

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-032569

    May 8, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000052388-26-000133

    May 5, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-26-015648

    Apr 20, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-161986

    Apr 17, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001104659-26-043950

    Apr 16, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-26-043243

    Apr 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Change in shell company status

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 3.02, 3.03, 4.01, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 5.05, 5.06, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-043241

    Apr 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001844495-26-000017

    Apr 9, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-26-000347

    Apr 9, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-148273

    Apr 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-148204

    Apr 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-148053

    Apr 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000052388-26-000075

    Apr 7, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-040194

    Apr 7, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-040193

    Apr 7, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-038777

    Apr 2, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-038126

    Apr 1, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-038123

    Apr 1, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-26-036944

    Mar 30, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-036261

    Mar 27, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-26-036258

    Mar 27, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-034968

    Mar 26, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Item 7.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-034967

    Mar 26, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-034765

    Mar 26, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-033923

    Mar 24, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-033912

    Mar 24, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing

Haymaker Acquisition Corp. 4: questions answered

What is Haymaker Acquisition Corp. 4?

Haymaker Acquisition Corp. 4 is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001970509. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2023. The vehicle is sponsored by Haymaker through Haymaker Sponsor IV LLC. The mandate targets consumer. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Haymaker Acquisition Corp. 4 hold in trust?

Approximately $258,240,938, or about $11.12 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Haymaker Acquisition Corp. 4 complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Haymaker Acquisition Corp. 4 does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Haymaker Acquisition Corp. 4, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.12 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Haymaker Acquisition Corp. 4?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Haymaker Acquisition Corp. 4's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Haymaker Acquisition Corp. 4, and what is their track record?

Haymaker Sponsor IV LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Haymaker franchise. That franchise has launched 4 vehicles in total, of which 1 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 33.3% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Andrew R. Heyer, Steven J. Heyer.

Which banks underwrote the Haymaker Acquisition Corp. 4 IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald, William Blair, Roth Capital Partners. Cantor Fitzgerald and William Blair were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Haymaker Acquisition Corp. 4 a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Haymaker Acquisition Corp. 4 is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Haymaker Acquisition Corp. 4 data come from?

Filings Haymaker Acquisition Corp. 4 submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001970509: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.