Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Healthwell Acquisition Corp. I

CIK 0001845013

Cash in trust

$258.9M

$258,894,006

Trust per share

$10.36

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2021

$245.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

120

Latest Jun 28, 2024

Overview

Healthwell Acquisition Corp. I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001845013. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2021, raising $245.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Healthwell through Healthwell Acquisition Corp. The mandate targets technology, healthcare, consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for a target business operating in the broader technology-enabled healthcare industry.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Healthwell Acquisition Corp. I has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.36 per public share, 3.6% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Jefferies led the offering. It has been named on 46 SPAC IPOs, book-running 44 of them, and 0% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-076357

    Jun 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-24-012604

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-006531

    Jan 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001214659-24-000556

    Jan 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-096564

    Dec 18, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000906

    Dec 4, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-091126

    Nov 29, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-088460

    Nov 17, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-23-086987

    Nov 14, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-23-086219

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-083877

    Nov 6, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-083871

    Nov 6, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-23-082252

    Nov 1, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001013762-23-005968

    Oct 24, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001013762-23-005966

    Oct 24, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001013762-23-004228

    Oct 17, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001013762-23-004227

    Oct 17, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001013762-23-001378

    Oct 4, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001013762-23-000700

    Oct 2, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001013762-23-000074

    Sep 29, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001013762-23-000071

    Sep 29, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-077322

    Sep 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-077316

    Sep 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-076477

    Sep 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-068947

    Aug 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-23-067140

    Aug 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-066342

    Aug 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-066339

    Aug 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-062028

    Aug 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-23-061280

    Jul 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Healthwell Acquisition Corp. I: questions answered

What is Healthwell Acquisition Corp. I?

Healthwell Acquisition Corp. I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001845013. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2021, raising $245.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Healthwell through Healthwell Acquisition Corp. The mandate targets technology, healthcare, consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Healthwell Acquisition Corp. I hold in trust?

Approximately $258,894,006, or about $10.36 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Healthwell Acquisition Corp. I complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Healthwell Acquisition Corp. I does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Healthwell Acquisition Corp. I, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.36 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Healthwell Acquisition Corp. I?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Healthwell Acquisition Corp. I's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Healthwell Acquisition Corp. I, and what is their track record?

Healthwell Acquisition Corp is the sponsor entity, part of the Healthwell franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Healthwell Acquisition Corp. I IPO?

Jefferies. Jefferies was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Healthwell Acquisition Corp. I a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Healthwell Acquisition Corp. I is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Healthwell Acquisition Corp. I data come from?

Filings Healthwell Acquisition Corp. I submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001845013: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.