Skip to content
SPACListing
AnnouncedNasdaq

Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VIIHVII

Class A HVIIUnits HVIIURights HVIIRCIK 0001846416

Cash in trust

$200M

$200,141,138

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2025

$186M raised

Combination deadline

Jan 21, 2027

126 days remaining

Filings on record

102

Latest Sep 14, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Oct 23, 2025

Overview

Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001846416. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2025, raising $186M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker HVII, units under HVIIU, rights under HVIIR on Nasdaq. The mandate targets technology, energy transition, industrials. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Time on the clock

    126 days to the Jan 21, 2027 deadline. Still workable for a deal already in diligence, tight for one that has not been found. Watch for an extension proxy, which typically appears a month or two before the date.

Scores

Recomputed 1m ago

Three readings of Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Elevated

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

54/100

  • Filing activity91

    10 in 30 days

  • News coverage36

    1 story in 30 days

  • Deal freshness33

    announced 329 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Elevated

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

67/100

  • Trust scale48

    $200M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

News on Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII

Last 90 days

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-042607

    Sep 14, 2026

    2d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-042093

    Sep 10, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-041895

    Sep 9, 2026

    8d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-041718

    Sep 8, 2026

    9d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-040745

    Aug 31, 2026

    17d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-039976

    Aug 25, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-039920

    Aug 24, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-039917

    Aug 24, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-039511

    Aug 20, 2026

    27d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-039097

    Aug 19, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-038910

    Aug 18, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-038895

    Aug 18, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-26-000085

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-26-037362

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-036765

    Aug 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-036762

    Aug 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-053952

    Aug 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-036097

    Aug 5, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002522

    Aug 4, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001493152-26-035869

    Aug 3, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    S-4/A

    Accession 0001493152-26-034669

    Jul 27, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    S-4/A

    Accession 0001493152-26-032942

    Jul 13, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-029133

    Jun 17, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-028943

    Jun 16, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-028191

    Jun 11, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001214659-26-007211

    Jun 5, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-026878

    Jun 2, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-26-001962

    May 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-26-001902

    May 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-022809

    May 13, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track HVII without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII: questions answered

What is Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII (HVII)?

Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001846416. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2025, raising $186M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker HVII, units under HVIIU, rights under HVIIR on Nasdaq. The mandate targets technology, energy transition, industrials. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII hold in trust?

Approximately $200,141,138, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII complete a merger?

By Jan 21, 2027. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII trade under?

Class A shares trade as HVII on Nasdaq, the units as HVIIU, with rights as HVIIR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII tradeable, and where?

Yes. HVII returned a live quote of $10.17 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII data come from?

Filings Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001846416: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.