Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Highland Transcend Partners I Corp.

CIK 0001828817

Cash in trust

$301.9M

$301,914,795

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2020

$300.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

104

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

Highland Transcend Partners I Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001828817. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $300.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Highland Transcend through Highland Transcend Partners I, LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on companies in the travel & leisure, financial services, health & wellness, music & entertainment, media & mobile, and renewable energy/resource efficiency sectors.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
North AmericaEurope

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Highland Transcend Partners I Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Goldman Sachs led the offering. It has been named on 63 SPAC IPOs, book-running 39 of them, and 4.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020651

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001273087-23-000093

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0000950103-22-020866

    Dec 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-001108

    Dec 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-001035

    Nov 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950103-22-019972

    Nov 22, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0000950103-22-019610

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-22-000137

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-116975

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-089464

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000834237-22-010513

    Aug 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-061501

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001273087-22-000056

    Apr 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-22-042228

    Apr 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001104659-22-041741

    Apr 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • RW

    Registration withdrawal request

    Accession 0001104659-22-040124

    Mar 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-039517

    Mar 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-038133

    Mar 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-038085

    Mar 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-024425

    Feb 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-024424

    Feb 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-22-000078

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0000905718-22-000347

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-22-022113

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001104659-22-022097

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021283

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-22-000416

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-22-004872

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001104659-22-019431

    Feb 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    S-4/A

    Accession 0001104659-22-016623

    Feb 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Highland Transcend Partners I Corp.: questions answered

What is Highland Transcend Partners I Corp.?

Highland Transcend Partners I Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001828817. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $300.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Highland Transcend through Highland Transcend Partners I, LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Highland Transcend Partners I Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $301,914,795, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Highland Transcend Partners I Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Highland Transcend Partners I Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Highland Transcend Partners I Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Highland Transcend Partners I Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Highland Transcend Partners I Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Highland Transcend Partners I Corp., and what is their track record?

Highland Transcend Partners I, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Highland Transcend franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Highland Transcend Partners I Corp. IPO?

Goldman Sachs, J.P. Morgan. Goldman Sachs and J.P. Morgan were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Highland Transcend Partners I Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Highland Transcend Partners I Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Highland Transcend Partners I Corp. data come from?

Filings Highland Transcend Partners I Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001828817: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.