Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Horizon Space Acquisition II Corp.

CIK 0002032950

Cash in trust

$39.4M

$39,390,860

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2024

$69.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

114

Latest Aug 13, 2026

Overview

Horizon Space Acquisition II Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002032950. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2024, raising $69.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Horizon Space through Horizon Space Acquisition II Sponsor Corp. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on for our business combination or the ability of the combined company to list in the United States.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
GeneralistNorth AmericaGreater China

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Horizon Space Acquisition II Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    Horizon Space has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Maxim Group led the offering. It has been named on 31 SPAC IPOs, book-running 23 of them, and 28.6% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001878495-26-000009

    Aug 13, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-053948

    Aug 6, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001929980-26-000388

    Jul 28, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001929980-26-000292

    Jun 17, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001929980-26-000291

    Jun 17, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001929980-26-000287

    Jun 17, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001929980-26-000273

    Jun 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001929980-26-000271

    Jun 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-26-000570

    Jun 12, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001929980-26-000230

    May 20, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001929980-26-000216

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-060629

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001929980-26-000176

    Apr 21, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001929980-26-000145

    Apr 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001929980-26-000105

    Mar 31, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-033588

    Mar 24, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-033584

    Mar 24, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-033583

    Mar 24, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 3.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-033581

    Mar 24, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001929980-26-000076

    Mar 18, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-26-007120

    Feb 27, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001929980-26-000053

    Feb 24, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-017663

    Feb 18, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-017662

    Feb 18, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-017661

    Feb 18, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-017658

    Feb 18, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000927971-26-000043

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-013232

    Feb 6, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-013231

    Feb 6, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-26-013230

    Feb 6, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing

Horizon Space Acquisition II Corp.: questions answered

What is Horizon Space Acquisition II Corp.?

Horizon Space Acquisition II Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002032950. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2024, raising $69.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Horizon Space through Horizon Space Acquisition II Sponsor Corp. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Horizon Space Acquisition II Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $39,390,860, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Horizon Space Acquisition II Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Horizon Space Acquisition II Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Horizon Space Acquisition II Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Horizon Space Acquisition II Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Horizon Space Acquisition II Corp., and what is their track record?

Horizon Space Acquisition II Sponsor Corp is the sponsor entity, part of the Horizon Space franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles.

Which banks underwrote the Horizon Space Acquisition II Corp. IPO?

Maxim Group. Maxim Group was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Horizon Space Acquisition II Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Horizon Space Acquisition II Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Horizon Space Acquisition II Corp. data come from?

Filings Horizon Space Acquisition II Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002032950: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.