Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Hudson Executive Investment Corp. III

CIK 0001823034

Cash in trust

$600.2M

$600,166,685

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

$588.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

44

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

Hudson Executive Investment Corp. III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001823034. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $588.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by HEC through HEC Sponsor III LLC. The mandate targets technology, energy transition. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on a range of potential opportunities, including technology-driven, disruptive companies with desirable growth-oriented characteristics as well as on more mature businesses with attractive cash flow characteristics and long-term, sustainable growth profiles.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Hudson Executive Investment Corp. III has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    HEC has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-23-000198

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-23-004807

    Jan 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000767

    Dec 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-22-000653

    Dec 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-294995

    Nov 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-284107

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-220493

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-150333

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-22-092093

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-009465

    Mar 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-009464

    Mar 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001564590-22-008800

    Mar 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-043510

    Feb 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-043501

    Feb 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-22-032816

    Feb 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-329730

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-038189

    Sep 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-037061

    Sep 22, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001193125-21-278511

    Sep 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-248555

    Aug 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-21-248539

    Aug 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-174023

    May 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-21-165474

    May 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-116419

    Apr 14, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-015759

    Apr 14, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-069701

    Mar 4, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-063871

    Mar 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001193125-21-057128

    Feb 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-21-000715

    Feb 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-007903

    Feb 23, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Hudson Executive Investment Corp. III: questions answered

What is Hudson Executive Investment Corp. III?

Hudson Executive Investment Corp. III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001823034. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $588.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by HEC through HEC Sponsor III LLC. The mandate targets technology, energy transition. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Hudson Executive Investment Corp. III hold in trust?

Approximately $600,166,685, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Hudson Executive Investment Corp. III complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Hudson Executive Investment Corp. III does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Hudson Executive Investment Corp. III, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Hudson Executive Investment Corp. III?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Hudson Executive Investment Corp. III's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Hudson Executive Investment Corp. III, and what is their track record?

HEC Sponsor III LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the HEC franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Douglas G. Bergeron.

Which banks underwrote the Hudson Executive Investment Corp. III IPO?

Citigroup, J.P. Morgan, Barclays. Citigroup and J.P. Morgan and Barclays were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Hudson Executive Investment Corp. III a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Hudson Executive Investment Corp. III is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Hudson Executive Investment Corp. III data come from?

Filings Hudson Executive Investment Corp. III submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001823034: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.