Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNYSE

Hyliion Holdings Corp.HYLN

Class A HYLNCIK 0001759631

Cash in trust

$299M

$299,000,000

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2019

$233M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

659

Latest Aug 27, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jul 10, 2020
Closed
Oct 7, 2020

Overview

Hyliion Holdings Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001759631. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2019, raising $233M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker HYLN on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Hyliion Holdings Corp.

Last 90 days

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-059280

    Aug 27, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-058955

    Aug 25, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-058467

    Aug 21, 2026

    26d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-058465

    Aug 21, 2026

    26d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-058463

    Aug 21, 2026

    26d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-058460

    Aug 21, 2026

    26d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-058457

    Aug 21, 2026

    26d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001969223-26-000941

    Aug 21, 2026

    26d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001969223-26-000942

    Aug 21, 2026

    26d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001969223-26-000943

    Aug 21, 2026

    26d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001969223-26-000944

    Aug 21, 2026

    26d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001969223-26-000945

    Aug 21, 2026

    26d ago

    Open filing
  • S-8

    REGISTRATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-087882

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-087832

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001628280-26-055738

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-26-055735

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002012383-26-002595

    Jul 28, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001628280-26-049453

    Jul 23, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-046264

    Jun 30, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • SD

    SPECIALIZED DISCLOSURE REPORT

    Accession 0001213900-26-062857

    May 29, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-038482

    May 27, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-037294

    May 21, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-037291

    May 21, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-037289

    May 21, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-037285

    May 21, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-037281

    May 21, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-037279

    May 21, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001969223-26-000575

    May 19, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001628280-26-036465

    May 19, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001969223-26-000570

    May 19, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track HYLN without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Hyliion Holdings Corp.: questions answered

What is Hyliion Holdings Corp. (HYLN)?

Hyliion Holdings Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001759631. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2019, raising $233M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker HYLN on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Hyliion Holdings Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $299,000,000, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Hyliion Holdings Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Hyliion Holdings Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Hyliion Holdings Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Hyliion Holdings Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as HYLN on NYSE. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Hyliion Holdings Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Hyliion Holdings Corp. tradeable, and where?

Yes. HYLN returned a live quote of $4.31 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Hyliion Holdings Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Hyliion Holdings Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Hyliion Holdings Corp. data come from?

Filings Hyliion Holdings Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001759631: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.