Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

Hyzon Motors Inc.

CIK 0001716583

Cash in trust

$226M

$225,734,427

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2020

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

606

Latest May 15, 2025

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Mar 17, 2021
Closed
Jul 22, 2021

Overview

Hyzon Motors Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001716583. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Hyzon Motors Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001344676-25-000020

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001716583-25-000064

    Mar 28, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001716583-25-000063

    Mar 28, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G/A

    15-12G/A

    Accession 0001716583-25-000062

    Mar 28, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-000764

    Mar 26, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-000751

    Mar 26, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8

    Accession 0001716583-25-000057

    Mar 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8

    Accession 0001716583-25-000056

    Mar 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    S-3

    Accession 0001716583-25-000055

    Mar 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    S-1

    Accession 0001716583-25-000054

    Mar 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001716583-25-000044

    Mar 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25

    25

    Accession 0001716583-25-000041

    Mar 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001716583-25-000040

    Mar 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001716583-25-000035

    Feb 27, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 3.03, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001716583-25-000033

    Feb 27, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001716583-25-000028

    Feb 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001716583-25-000026

    Feb 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001716583-25-000022

    Feb 5, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001716583-25-000021

    Feb 5, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001716583-25-000017

    Feb 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001716583-25-000015

    Feb 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001716583-25-000012

    Jan 24, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-006015

    Jan 23, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-25-001277

    Jan 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001716583-25-000009

    Jan 10, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-25-001063

    Jan 10, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.05, 9.01 · Accession 0001716583-25-000007

    Jan 10, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001972362-25-000012

    Jan 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001716583-25-000005

    Jan 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001716583-25-000003

    Jan 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Hyzon Motors Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Hyzon Motors Inc.: questions answered

What is Hyzon Motors Inc.?

Hyzon Motors Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001716583. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Hyzon Motors Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $225,734,427, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Hyzon Motors Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Hyzon Motors Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Hyzon Motors Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Hyzon Motors Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Hyzon Motors Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Hyzon Motors Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Hyzon Motors Inc. data come from?

Filings Hyzon Motors Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001716583: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.