Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

IBERE PHARMACEUTICALS

CIK 0001835205

Cash in trust

$138.8M

$138,842,046

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

51

Latest Mar 13, 2023

Overview

IBERE PHARMACEUTICALS is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001835205. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by PIPV through PIPV Capital LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to seek a business combination with a target business in the healthcare and healthcare related industries, we expect our future operations to be subject to risks associated with these industries.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what IBERE PHARMACEUTICALS has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Raymond James led the offering. It has been named on 4 SPAC IPOs, book-running 4 of them, and 25% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-23-031638

    Mar 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000163

    Mar 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-022265

    Feb 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000098

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020776

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001393825-23-000095

    Feb 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SCHEDULE 13G (AMENDMENT NO. 1)

    Accession 0000899140-23-000137

    Feb 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-009731

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-003339

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-002405

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-001616

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001410578-22-000776

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021128

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-013890

    Feb 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-004338

    Jan 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-21-000156

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000899140-21-000659

    Sep 27, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-106493

    Aug 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001104659-21-106486

    Aug 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-106469

    Aug 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001104659-21-104987

    Aug 13, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-099943

    Aug 4, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-093029

    Jul 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-074340

    May 28, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-21-068566

    May 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-21-035538

    Mar 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-033374

    Mar 8, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-031281

    Mar 3, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-21-030721

    Mar 2, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001104659-21-029859

    Mar 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

IBERE PHARMACEUTICALS: questions answered

What is IBERE PHARMACEUTICALS?

IBERE PHARMACEUTICALS is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001835205. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by PIPV through PIPV Capital LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does IBERE PHARMACEUTICALS hold in trust?

Approximately $138,842,046, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must IBERE PHARMACEUTICALS complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if IBERE PHARMACEUTICALS does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in IBERE PHARMACEUTICALS, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for IBERE PHARMACEUTICALS?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do IBERE PHARMACEUTICALS's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors IBERE PHARMACEUTICALS, and what is their track record?

PIPV Capital LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the PIPV franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Osagie Imasogie.

Which banks underwrote the IBERE PHARMACEUTICALS IPO?

Raymond James. Raymond James was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is IBERE PHARMACEUTICALS a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. IBERE PHARMACEUTICALS is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this IBERE PHARMACEUTICALS data come from?

Filings IBERE PHARMACEUTICALS submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001835205: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.