Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Iconic Sports Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001858351

Cash in trust

$142.8M

$142,764,989

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

64

Latest Feb 8, 2024

Overview

Iconic Sports Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001858351. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Iconic Sports Management through Iconic Sports Management LLC. The mandate targets media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on iconic businesses, including sports franchises, which will complement our differentiated expertise, benefit from our strategic and hands-on operational leadership and where we believe there are opportunities for attractive risk-adjusted returns and to build a platform for future investments.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Iconic Sports Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Credit Suisse led the offering. It has been named on 76 SPAC IPOs, book-running 57 of them, and 12% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002389

    Feb 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    COWEN AND COMPANY, LLC

    Accession 0001085146-24-000619

    Feb 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-23-110839

    Oct 23, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001143362-23-000425

    Oct 11, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    COWEN AND COMPANY, LLC

    Accession 0001085146-23-003541

    Sep 27, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-103379

    Sep 25, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-095473

    Aug 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-23-001901

    Aug 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-084320

    Jul 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-006788

    Jun 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001104659-23-071411

    Jun 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-006282

    Jun 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-23-062385

    May 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-23-060885

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 2.03, 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-049078

    Apr 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-23-047022

    Apr 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-047014

    Apr 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-23-042774

    Apr 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-23-040176

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-23-037195

    Mar 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-038207

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-23-000175

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001104659-23-006227

    Jan 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-131377

    Dec 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-128675

    Dec 20, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    SC 13D/A

    Accession 0001104659-22-128673

    Dec 20, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-117188

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-089506

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-014962

    Jun 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-171907

    Jun 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Iconic Sports Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Iconic Sports Acquisition Corp.?

Iconic Sports Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001858351. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Iconic Sports Management through Iconic Sports Management LLC. The mandate targets media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Iconic Sports Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $142,764,989, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Iconic Sports Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Iconic Sports Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Iconic Sports Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Iconic Sports Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Iconic Sports Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Iconic Sports Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Iconic Sports Management LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Iconic Sports Management franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Iconic Sports Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Credit Suisse, Morgan Stanley. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Iconic Sports Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Iconic Sports Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Iconic Sports Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Iconic Sports Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001858351: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.