Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

IG Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001819496

Cash in trust

$25.6M

$25,559,316

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2020

$12.3M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

69

Latest Feb 12, 2024

Overview

IG Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001819496. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020, raising $12.3M in gross proceeds. The mandate targets consumer, media & entertainment, real estate. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to concentrate our efforts on identifying businesses in the leisure, gaming and hospitality industries with an enterprise value exceeding $750 million, with particular emphasis on businesses that are well -positioned for growth.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what IG Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001595888-24-000027

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001683168-23-000993

    Feb 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001595888-23-000019

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000100

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-23-021039

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000769993-23-000162

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-004278

    Jan 23, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000015

    Jan 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-001436

    Jan 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3/A

    FORM 3/A SUBMISSION

    Accession 0001209191-22-062373

    Dec 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001209191-22-062360

    Dec 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001209191-22-060643

    Dec 12, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000769993-22-000392

    Dec 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-078482

    Dec 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-069784

    Nov 7, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-107689

    Oct 11, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-060707

    Sep 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-057810

    Sep 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-057809

    Sep 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-22-054287

    Sep 6, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 5.08, 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-050824

    Aug 24, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-049742

    Aug 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-008903

    Aug 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-22-049261

    Aug 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-008583

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-045896

    Aug 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-025252

    May 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-015188

    Mar 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-014540

    Mar 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-041710

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

IG Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is IG Acquisition Corp.?

IG Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001819496. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020, raising $12.3M in gross proceeds. The mandate targets consumer, media & entertainment, real estate. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does IG Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $25,559,316, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must IG Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if IG Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in IG Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for IG Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do IG Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Which banks underwrote the IG Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald, Odeon Capital. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is IG Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. IG Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this IG Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings IG Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001819496: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.