Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Infinite Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001862327

Cash in trust

$86.1M

$86,099,487

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2021

$276.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

65

Latest Feb 14, 2024

Overview

Infinite Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001862327. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $276.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Infinite through Infinite Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to focus on companies that exhibit exceptional product-market fit, unique brands or intellectual property, strong barriers to entry and overall industry tailwinds.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Infinite Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Credit Suisse led the offering. It has been named on 76 SPAC IPOs, book-running 57 of them, and 12% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-24-007766

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-24-022616

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-24-012607

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002430

    Feb 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001140361-23-053587

    Nov 16, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-23-053012

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000819

    Nov 6, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-049222

    Oct 24, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-045034

    Sep 25, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 2.03, 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-041027

    Aug 23, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001140361-23-040592

    Aug 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-040590

    Aug 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-23-038619

    Aug 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001140361-23-037803

    Aug 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001140361-23-035870

    Jul 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-23-028075

    Jun 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-23-028073

    Jun 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001140361-23-028052

    Jun 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-23-023906

    May 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001140361-23-012844

    Mar 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-23-011471

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-038194

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-031472

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-013467

    Dec 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-077617

    Dec 5, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001140361-22-042932

    Nov 23, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-012532

    Nov 18, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-040318

    Nov 7, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-019891

    Sep 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-246810

    Sep 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Infinite Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Infinite Acquisition Corp.?

Infinite Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001862327. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $276.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Infinite through Infinite Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Infinite Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $86,099,487, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Infinite Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Infinite Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Infinite Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Infinite Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Infinite Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Infinite Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Infinite Sponsor, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Infinite franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Infinite Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Credit Suisse. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Infinite Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Infinite Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Infinite Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Infinite Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001862327: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.