Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNasdaq

Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIPEX

Class A IPEXUnits IPEXURights IPEXRCIK 0002028355

Cash in trust

$87.6M

$87,570,794

Trust per share

$10.36

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2025

$86.3M raised

Combination deadline

Aug 14, 2026

Deadline passed

Filings on record

100

Latest Sep 3, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Oct 14, 2025

Overview

Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. V is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002028355. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2025, raising $86.3M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker IPEX, units under IPEXU, rights under IPEXR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Inflection Point through Maywood Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

we intend to acquire.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. V has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trading at a discount to trust

    At $7.82 the shares change hands 24.52% below the $10.36 they can be redeemed for. A holder buying here is paid that spread to carry deadline and redemption risk until the vote, and the trust keeps accreting underneath it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.36 per public share, 3.6% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Time on the clock

    The stated combination deadline of Aug 14, 2026 has passed without a closing in our filing record. Either an extension was approved that we have not yet indexed, or the vehicle is in wind-down. Check the latest proxy statement.

  • Sponsor record

    Inflection Point has launched 6 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Cohen & Company led the offering. It has been named on 47 SPAC IPOs, book-running 46 of them, and 50% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. V, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Moderate

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

34/100

  • Trust accretion62

    $10.36 per share

  • Runway8

    -21 days

  • Sponsor record33

    0.0%

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Elevated

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

56/100

  • Filing activity98

    16 in 30 days

  • News coverage40

    1 story in 30 days

  • News tone50

    neutral

  • Deal freshness38

    announced 325 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Moderate

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

45/100

  • Sponsor record33

    0.0%

  • Trust scale18

    $88M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

News on Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. V

Last 90 days

News sentiment

Neutral
negativeneutralpositive

Across 3 recent stories, weighted towards the newest. Scored by our own headline classifier using finance- and SPAC-specific terms. It reads what a story is about, not what the shares are worth.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-26-095811

    Aug 31, 2026

    3d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-095809

    Aug 31, 2026

    3d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-095807

    Aug 31, 2026

    3d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-095420

    Aug 31, 2026

    4d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-095416

    Aug 31, 2026

    4d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-093995

    Aug 26, 2026

    8d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-090163

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-26-000086

    Aug 13, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-089160

    Aug 13, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-095451

    Aug 13, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-26-087937

    Aug 12, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-087935

    Aug 12, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-087932

    Aug 12, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-087896

    Aug 11, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-079622

    Jul 20, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-079198

    Jul 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-079194

    Jul 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-077177

    Jul 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-057846

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-032572

    May 8, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-043844

    Apr 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-043252

    Apr 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-043250

    Apr 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-039946

    Apr 3, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-039944

    Apr 3, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-034397

    Mar 26, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-033121

    Mar 23, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001072613-26-000162

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-048376

    Feb 12, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-005725

    Jan 20, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

2 filings from the last 24 hours are hidden

Pro accounts see every filing minutes after EDGAR publishes it, instead of a day later.

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. V: questions answered

What is Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. V (IPEX)?

Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. V is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002028355. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2025, raising $86.3M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker IPEX, units under IPEXU, rights under IPEXR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Inflection Point through Maywood Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. V hold in trust?

Approximately $87,570,794, or about $10.36 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. V complete a merger?

By Aug 14, 2026. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. V does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. V, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.36 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. V trade under?

Class A shares trade as IPEX on Nasdaq, the units as IPEXU, with rights as IPEXR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. V?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.36, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $7.82, a discount of 24.52% to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Who sponsors Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. V, and what is their track record?

Maywood Sponsor, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Inflection Point franchise. That franchise has launched 6 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Kevin Shannon, Michael Blitzer, Zikang Wu.

Which banks underwrote the Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. V IPO?

Cohen & Company, Seaport Global. Cohen & Company and Seaport Global were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. V tradeable, and where?

Yes. IPEX returned a live quote of $7.82 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. V a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. V is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. V data come from?

Filings Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. V submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002028355: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.