Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNasdaq

Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIIPFX

Class A IPFXUnits IPFXUWarrants IPFXWCIK 0002102041

Cash in trust

$254.8M

$254,777,090

Trust per share

$10.07

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2026

$248.6M raised

Combination deadline

Mar 30, 2028

573 days remaining

Filings on record

51

Latest Aug 19, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jun 8, 2026

Overview

Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002102041. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2026, raising $248.6M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker IPFX, units under IPFXU, warrants under IPFXW on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Inflection Point through Inflection Point Holdings VI LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

we intend to focus our search initially on North American and European businesses in disruptive growth sectors, which complements the expertise of our management team.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
GeneralistNorth AmericaEurope

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trading at a premium to trust

    At $10.07 the shares sit within a point of the $10.07 redemption value, so the market is pricing the cash and little else.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.07 per public share, 0.7% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Time on the clock

    573 days to the Mar 30, 2028 deadline. The vehicle is early in its search window, and the deadline is not yet the binding constraint.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 3,715,800 shares against 25,300,000 public shares, or 12.8% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Sponsor record

    Inflection Point has launched 6 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Moderate

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

48/100

  • Discount to trust50

    0.00%

  • Trust accretion19

    $10.07 per share

  • Runway89

    573 days

  • Sponsor record33

    0.0%

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Elevated

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

54/100

  • Filing activity93

    8 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Premium to trust50

    0.00%

  • Deal freshness75

    announced 88 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Elevated

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

71/100

  • Sponsor record33

    0.0%

  • Lead bank record73

    21.4%

  • Bank franchise87

    114 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale75

    $255M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

News on Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI

Last 90 days

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-091724

    Aug 19, 2026

    15d ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-26-090786

    Aug 17, 2026

    17d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000912282-26-001119

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-351078

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-26-003587

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001578621-26-000137

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000919574-26-004958

    Aug 12, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-26-003368

    Aug 10, 2026

    24d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-072041

    Jun 25, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-273026

    Jun 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-068925

    Jun 15, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-068271

    Jun 12, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-068265

    Jun 12, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-067960

    Jun 11, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-067491

    Jun 11, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-066506

    Jun 9, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-066459

    Jun 8, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-066032

    Jun 8, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-066027

    Jun 8, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002048251-26-003792

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001578621-26-000088

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-056848

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-26-056718

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-055891

    May 13, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000919574-26-002935

    May 13, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-26-002388

    May 12, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-040135

    Apr 6, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-137826

    Apr 1, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000912282-26-000541

    Apr 1, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-037559

    Mar 31, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing

Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI: questions answered

What is Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI (IPFX)?

Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002102041. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2026, raising $248.6M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker IPFX, units under IPFXU, warrants under IPFXW on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Inflection Point through Inflection Point Holdings VI LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI hold in trust?

Approximately $254,777,090, or about $10.07 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI complete a merger?

By Mar 30, 2028. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.07 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI trade under?

Class A shares trade as IPFX on Nasdaq, the units as IPFXU, and the warrants as IPFXW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.07, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $10.07, a discount of 0.00% to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

How much dilution do Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI's founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 3,715,800 shares against 25,300,000 public shares, so roughly 12.8% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI, and what is their track record?

Inflection Point Holdings VI LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Inflection Point franchise. That franchise has launched 6 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Kevin Shannon, Michael Blitzer, Zikang Wu.

Which banks underwrote the Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald, Academy Securities. Cantor Fitzgerald was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI tradeable, and where?

Yes. IPFX returned a live quote of $10.07 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI data come from?

Filings Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VI submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002102041: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.