Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Inspirato Inc

CIK 0001820566

Cash in trust

$176.0M

$175,992,381

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2020

$172.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

496

Latest Feb 18, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jun 30, 2021
Closed
Feb 14, 2022

Overview

Inspirato Inc is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001820566. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $172.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Thayer through Thayer Ventures Acquisition Holdings LLC. The mandate targets transportation & logistics. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

we intend to focus on businesses in industries that complement our management team’s background, and to capitalize on the ability of our management team to identify and acquire a business, focusing on the travel and transportation industries where our management has extensive investment experience.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Inspirato Inc has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Thayer has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 1 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Stifel led the offering. It has been named on 25 SPAC IPOs, book-running 25 of them, and 5.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-000592

    Feb 18, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-000591

    Feb 18, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001820566-26-000040

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001820566-26-000038

    Feb 11, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001820566-26-000036

    Feb 11, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-005878

    Feb 5, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001820566-26-000028

    Feb 5, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001820566-26-000027

    Feb 5, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001820566-26-000026

    Feb 5, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.02, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001820566-26-000018

    Feb 3, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-26-000133

    Feb 3, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001820566-26-000014

    Feb 2, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001820566-26-000005

    Jan 12, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • PREM14A

    Preliminary merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001820566-25-000226

    Dec 31, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001820566-25-000218

    Dec 18, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001820566-25-000216

    Dec 18, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0000921895-25-003367

    Dec 17, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001820566-25-000212

    Dec 17, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001820566-25-000210

    Dec 17, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001820566-25-000205

    Dec 9, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-25-054845

    Dec 2, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001820566-25-000201

    Nov 5, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.02, 5.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001820566-25-000198

    Nov 4, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    8-K/A

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001820566-25-000193

    Oct 31, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-25-044956

    Oct 14, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001820566-25-000188

    Sep 29, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001820566-25-000186

    Sep 29, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001907575-25-000007

    Sep 24, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001820566-25-000184

    Sep 23, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001820566-25-000182

    Sep 19, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing

Inspirato Inc: questions answered

What is Inspirato Inc?

Inspirato Inc is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001820566. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $172.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Thayer through Thayer Ventures Acquisition Holdings LLC. The mandate targets transportation & logistics. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Inspirato Inc hold in trust?

Approximately $175,992,381, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Inspirato Inc complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Inspirato Inc does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Inspirato Inc, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Inspirato Inc?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Inspirato Inc's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Inspirato Inc, and what is their track record?

Thayer Ventures Acquisition Holdings LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Thayer franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 1 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate on resolved vehicles.

Which banks underwrote the Inspirato Inc IPO?

Stifel, Oppenheimer. Stifel and Oppenheimer were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Inspirato Inc a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Inspirato Inc is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Inspirato Inc data come from?

Filings Inspirato Inc submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001820566: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.