Skip to content
SPACListing
LiquidatedOTC

International Media Acquisition Corp.IMAQ

Class A IMAQUnits IMAQUWarrants IMAQWRights IMAQRCIK 0001846235

Cash in trust

$3.5M

$3,484,403

Trust per share

$12.03

Redemption value

IPO

Jul 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

203

Latest Aug 24, 2026

Overview

International Media Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001846235. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2021 and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker IMAQ, units under IMAQU, warrants under IMAQW, rights under IMAQR on OTC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what International Media Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $12.03 per public share, 20.3% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on International Media Acquisition Corp.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-093065

    Aug 24, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-086723

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-081555

    Jul 27, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-072647

    Jun 26, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-K

    Accession 0001213900-26-072601

    Jun 26, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-072115

    Jun 25, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-063549

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-052270

    May 5, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-052267

    May 5, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-048055

    Apr 27, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-035589

    Mar 27, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-020817

    Feb 26, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-012330

    Feb 4, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-008907

    Jan 28, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-126109

    Dec 29, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-115558

    Nov 26, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-109522

    Nov 13, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-102324

    Oct 27, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-092392

    Sep 26, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-080383

    Aug 25, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 3/A

    3/A filing

    Accession 0001213900-25-077023

    Aug 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-076739

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-067789

    Jul 25, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-25-064247

    Jul 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-25-059943

    Jul 1, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-059061

    Jun 27, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-050849

    Jun 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-034665

    Apr 23, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-034247

    Apr 22, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-034240

    Apr 22, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track IMAQ without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

International Media Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is International Media Acquisition Corp. (IMAQ)?

International Media Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001846235. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2021 and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker IMAQ, units under IMAQU, warrants under IMAQW, rights under IMAQR on OTC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does International Media Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $3,484,403, or about $12.03 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must International Media Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if International Media Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in International Media Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $12.03 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does International Media Acquisition Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as IMAQ on OTC, the units as IMAQU, and the warrants as IMAQW, with rights as IMAQR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for International Media Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is International Media Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. International Media Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this International Media Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings International Media Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001846235: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.