Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

InterPrivate IV InfraTech Partners Inc.

CIK 0001839611

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$281.8M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

64

Latest May 4, 2023

Overview

InterPrivate IV InfraTech Partners Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001839611. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $281.8M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by InterPrivate Acquisition Management through InterPrivate Acquisition Management IV, LLC. The mandate targets technology, energy transition, industrials. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to focus our efforts on evaluating business combination targets by leveraging InterPrivate’s network of independent sponsors, family offices, venture capital firms, and private equity firms.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what InterPrivate IV InfraTech Partners Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    InterPrivate Acquisition Management has launched 3 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Morgan Stanley led the offering. It has been named on 47 SPAC IPOs, book-running 34 of them, and 13.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-036423

    May 4, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000299

    Apr 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-029676

    Apr 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-028900

    Apr 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-028040

    Apr 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-23-025786

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-018530

    Mar 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000102

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001011438-23-000164

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-007331

    Jan 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-082954

    Dec 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-22-079967

    Dec 15, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-079963

    Dec 15, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-22-077539

    Dec 5, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-013065

    Dec 5, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-22-077282

    Dec 2, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-013000

    Dec 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-074268

    Nov 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-074220

    Nov 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-22-072589

    Nov 15, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-050156

    Aug 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-22-048348

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-028325

    May 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-22-027513

    May 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-017104

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-22-017101

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-22-000028

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-039669

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-005241

    Feb 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-006388

    Jan 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

InterPrivate IV InfraTech Partners Inc.: questions answered

What is InterPrivate IV InfraTech Partners Inc.?

InterPrivate IV InfraTech Partners Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001839611. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $281.8M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by InterPrivate Acquisition Management through InterPrivate Acquisition Management IV, LLC. The mandate targets technology, energy transition, industrials. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does InterPrivate IV InfraTech Partners Inc. hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for InterPrivate IV InfraTech Partners Inc.. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must InterPrivate IV InfraTech Partners Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if InterPrivate IV InfraTech Partners Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in InterPrivate IV InfraTech Partners Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for InterPrivate IV InfraTech Partners Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do InterPrivate IV InfraTech Partners Inc.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors InterPrivate IV InfraTech Partners Inc., and what is their track record?

InterPrivate Acquisition Management IV, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the InterPrivate Acquisition Management franchise. That franchise has launched 3 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Ahmed Fattouh.

Which banks underwrote the InterPrivate IV InfraTech Partners Inc. IPO?

Morgan Stanley, Wells Fargo. Morgan Stanley and Wells Fargo were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is InterPrivate IV InfraTech Partners Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. InterPrivate IV InfraTech Partners Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this InterPrivate IV InfraTech Partners Inc. data come from?

Filings InterPrivate IV InfraTech Partners Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001839611: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.