Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Investindustrial Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001825042

Cash in trust

$402.5M

$402,511,996

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2020

$402.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

79

Latest Feb 14, 2022

Overview

Investindustrial Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001825042. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2020, raising $402.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Investindustrial through Investindustrial Acquisition Corp. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to seek to acquire companies: • having an enterprise value in the range of $1.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Investindustrial Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Deutsche Bank led the offering. It has been named on 46 SPAC IPOs, book-running 14 of them, and 11.9% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-22-000150

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021382

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001567619-22-003523

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-22-003381

    Jan 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12B

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-22-004472

    Jan 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-048997

    Dec 20, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-048994

    Dec 20, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-048992

    Dec 20, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-21-001773

    Dec 20, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-358017

    Dec 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-358003

    Dec 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-351476

    Dec 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-351455

    Dec 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-348564

    Dec 6, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-348560

    Dec 6, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-21-342341

    Nov 29, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-21-338912

    Nov 23, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    10-K/A

    Accession 0001193125-21-338911

    Nov 23, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-21-014178

    Nov 23, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001193125-21-337224

    Nov 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    8-K/A

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-21-337198

    Nov 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-21-014163

    Nov 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-336983

    Nov 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-21-336742

    Nov 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-328934

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-21-128738

    Oct 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-303610

    Oct 21, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-289848

    Oct 1, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-289837

    Oct 1, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-21-000249

    Sep 27, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Investindustrial Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Investindustrial Acquisition Corp.?

Investindustrial Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001825042. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2020, raising $402.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Investindustrial through Investindustrial Acquisition Corp. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Investindustrial Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $402,511,996, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Investindustrial Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Investindustrial Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Investindustrial Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Investindustrial Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Investindustrial Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Investindustrial Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Investindustrial Acquisition Corp is the sponsor entity, part of the Investindustrial franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Investindustrial Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Deutsche Bank, Goldman Sachs. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Investindustrial Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Investindustrial Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Investindustrial Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Investindustrial Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001825042: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.