Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

ION Acquisition Corp 3 Ltd.

CIK 0001844579

Cash in trust

$254.5M

$254,521,335

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

May 2021

$253.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

44

Latest Dec 9, 2022

Overview

ION Acquisition Corp 3 Ltd. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001844579. It completed its initial public offering in May 2021, raising $253.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by ION through ION Holdings 3, LP. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on the rapidly growing universe of Israeli companies and entrepreneurs that apply technology and innovation to everyday lives.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what ION Acquisition Corp 3 Ltd. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Sponsor record

    ION has launched 3 vehicles. Of the 3 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 3 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Morgan Stanley led the offering. It has been named on 47 SPAC IPOs, book-running 34 of them, and 13.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-22-078693

    Dec 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-001023

    Nov 23, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-073496

    Nov 17, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-072236

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-069805

    Nov 7, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-22-067249

    Oct 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-064739

    Oct 18, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-044709

    Aug 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-024889

    May 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-016287

    Mar 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000899140-22-000295

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-041338

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-005067

    Feb 2, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-Q/A

    Accession 0001213900-21-064418

    Dec 9, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-21-064414

    Dec 9, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-058668

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-041708

    Aug 11, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-038794

    Jul 27, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-038791

    Jul 27, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-21-038689

    Jul 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-21-217300

    Jul 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-032349

    Jun 14, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-025387

    May 10, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-024717

    May 5, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001213900-21-024267

    May 3, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-21-001629

    Apr 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-023669

    Apr 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-023668

    Apr 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-023667

    Apr 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-023666

    Apr 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

ION Acquisition Corp 3 Ltd.: questions answered

What is ION Acquisition Corp 3 Ltd.?

ION Acquisition Corp 3 Ltd. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001844579. It completed its initial public offering in May 2021, raising $253.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by ION through ION Holdings 3, LP. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does ION Acquisition Corp 3 Ltd. hold in trust?

Approximately $254,521,335, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must ION Acquisition Corp 3 Ltd. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if ION Acquisition Corp 3 Ltd. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in ION Acquisition Corp 3 Ltd., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for ION Acquisition Corp 3 Ltd.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do ION Acquisition Corp 3 Ltd.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors ION Acquisition Corp 3 Ltd., and what is their track record?

ION Holdings 3, LP is the sponsor entity, part of the ION franchise. That franchise has launched 3 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 3 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Jonathan Kolber.

Which banks underwrote the ION Acquisition Corp 3 Ltd. IPO?

Morgan Stanley, Goldman Sachs, AmeriVet Securities. Morgan Stanley and Goldman Sachs and AmeriVet Securities were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is ION Acquisition Corp 3 Ltd. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. ION Acquisition Corp 3 Ltd. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this ION Acquisition Corp 3 Ltd. data come from?

Filings ION Acquisition Corp 3 Ltd. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001844579: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.