Skip to content
SPACListing
AnnouncedNasdaq

Iron Horse Acquisition II Corp.IRHO

Class A IRHOUnits IRHOURights IRHORCIK 0002051985

Cash in trust

$234M

$233,536,448

Trust per share

$10.15

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2025

Combination deadline

Dec 17, 2027

456 days remaining

Filings on record

57

Latest Sep 1, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Apr 10, 2026

Overview

Iron Horse Acquisition II Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002051985. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2025 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker IRHO, units under IRHOU, rights under IRHOR on Nasdaq. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Iron Horse Acquisition II Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trading at a discount to trust

    At $10.08 the shares change hands 0.69% below the $10.15 they can be redeemed for. A holder buying here is paid that spread to carry deadline and redemption risk until the vote, and the trust keeps accreting underneath it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.15 per public share, 1.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Time on the clock

    456 days to the Dec 17, 2027 deadline. The vehicle is early in its search window, and the deadline is not yet the binding constraint.

Scores

Recomputed 1m ago

Three readings of Iron Horse Acquisition II Corp., each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Elevated

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

56/100

  • Discount to trust64

    0.69%

  • Trust accretion35

    $10.15 per share

  • Runway69

    456 days

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Moderate

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

44/100

  • Filing activity85

    6 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Premium to trust36

    -0.69%

  • Deal freshness55

    announced 160 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Elevated

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

75/100

  • Trust scale64

    $234M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

News on Iron Horse Acquisition II Corp.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-095972

    Sep 1, 2026

    16d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-095968

    Sep 1, 2026

    16d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-095805

    Aug 31, 2026

    16d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-095802

    Aug 31, 2026

    16d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-093252

    Aug 25, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-093249

    Aug 25, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-090988

    Aug 18, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-090983

    Aug 18, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-084916

    Aug 4, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-084913

    Aug 4, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-083393

    Jul 30, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-083391

    Jul 30, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-082449

    Jul 28, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-082446

    Jul 28, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-077587

    Jul 13, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-063840

    Jun 2, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-063839

    Jun 2, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-058494

    May 18, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-058488

    May 18, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-4

    Merger registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-056865

    May 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000912282-26-000695

    May 11, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-054268

    May 11, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-054266

    May 11, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-046614

    Apr 22, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-046611

    Apr 22, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-042491

    Apr 10, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-042487

    Apr 10, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-26-042483

    Apr 10, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-039388

    Apr 2, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001011438-26-000118

    Feb 17, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track IRHO without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Iron Horse Acquisition II Corp.: questions answered

What is Iron Horse Acquisition II Corp. (IRHO)?

Iron Horse Acquisition II Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002051985. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2025 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker IRHO, units under IRHOU, rights under IRHOR on Nasdaq. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does Iron Horse Acquisition II Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $233,536,448, or about $10.15 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Iron Horse Acquisition II Corp. complete a merger?

By Dec 17, 2027. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if Iron Horse Acquisition II Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Iron Horse Acquisition II Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.15 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Iron Horse Acquisition II Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as IRHO on Nasdaq, the units as IRHOU, with rights as IRHOR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Iron Horse Acquisition II Corp.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.15, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $10.08, a discount of 0.69% to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is Iron Horse Acquisition II Corp. tradeable, and where?

Yes. IRHO returned a live quote of $10.08 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Iron Horse Acquisition II Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Iron Horse Acquisition II Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Iron Horse Acquisition II Corp. data come from?

Filings Iron Horse Acquisition II Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002051985: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.