Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Jackson Acquisition Co

CIK 0001852495

Cash in trust

$231.0M

$231,021,253

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

46

Latest Feb 9, 2024

Overview

Jackson Acquisition Co is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001852495. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by RJ Healthcare through RJ Healthcare SPAC, LLC. The mandate targets technology, healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for a target business by concentrating our efforts in identifying high-quality businesses with a focus on healthcare services, healthcare technology, or otherwise focused on the healthcare industry.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Jackson Acquisition Co has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    RJ Healthcare has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    BofA Securities led the offering. It has been named on 49 SPAC IPOs, book-running 37 of them, and 14.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002665

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001140361-23-031160

    Jun 23, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000485

    Jun 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-23-024370

    May 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001140361-23-014527

    Mar 29, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-038236

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020721

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-23-003061

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-23-000658

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001118

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-006153

    Jan 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000029

    Jan 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-000795

    Jan 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-040916

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-029423

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-020242

    May 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001140361-22-019349

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001140361-22-011264

    Mar 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001011438-22-000176

    Mar 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021330

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-22-004918

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-003203

    Feb 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-011782

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-22-003076

    Jan 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-22-000019

    Jan 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-22-001375

    Jan 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3/A

    FORM 3/A

    Accession 0001140361-21-043218

    Dec 28, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-21-153089

    Dec 23, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-21-042247

    Dec 17, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-21-013132

    Dec 17, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

Jackson Acquisition Co: questions answered

What is Jackson Acquisition Co?

Jackson Acquisition Co is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001852495. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by RJ Healthcare through RJ Healthcare SPAC, LLC. The mandate targets technology, healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Jackson Acquisition Co hold in trust?

Approximately $231,021,253, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Jackson Acquisition Co complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Jackson Acquisition Co does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Jackson Acquisition Co, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Jackson Acquisition Co?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Jackson Acquisition Co's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Jackson Acquisition Co, and what is their track record?

RJ Healthcare SPAC, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the RJ Healthcare franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Richard L. Jackson.

Which banks underwrote the Jackson Acquisition Co IPO?

BofA Securities. BofA Securities was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Jackson Acquisition Co a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Jackson Acquisition Co is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Jackson Acquisition Co data come from?

Filings Jackson Acquisition Co submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001852495: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.