Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNYSE

Janus International Group, Inc.JBI

Class A JBICIK 0001839839

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jun 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

433

Latest Aug 17, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Feb 8, 2021
Closed
Jun 11, 2021

Overview

Janus International Group, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001839839. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2021 and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker JBI on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Janus International Group, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-097923

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-097921

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-097918

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001839839-26-000018

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001839839-26-000016

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-26-003064

    Aug 5, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002100119-26-001448

    Jul 31, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-074586

    Jun 16, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001104659-26-074100

    Jun 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-072357

    Jun 10, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-072355

    Jun 10, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-072353

    Jun 10, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-072351

    Jun 10, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-072350

    Jun 10, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-072347

    Jun 10, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-072345

    Jun 10, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-072340

    Jun 10, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001839839-26-000012

    May 12, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001839839-26-000010

    May 12, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000315066-26-001238

    May 6, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • ARS

    ARS

    Accession 0001140361-26-016714

    Apr 24, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001140361-26-016713

    Apr 24, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001140361-26-016709

    Apr 24, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-039177

    Apr 2, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-039170

    Apr 2, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000102909-26-001664

    Mar 27, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-033334

    Mar 23, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-033332

    Mar 23, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-033328

    Mar 23, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-033325

    Mar 23, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track JBI without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Janus International Group, Inc.: questions answered

What is Janus International Group, Inc. (JBI)?

Janus International Group, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001839839. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2021 and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker JBI on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Janus International Group, Inc. hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Janus International Group, Inc.. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Janus International Group, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Janus International Group, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Janus International Group, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Janus International Group, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as JBI on NYSE. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Janus International Group, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Janus International Group, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. JBI returned a live quote of $4.45 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Janus International Group, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Janus International Group, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Janus International Group, Inc. data come from?

Filings Janus International Group, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001839839: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.