Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

Jasper Therapeutics, Inc.JSPR

Class A JSPRWarrants JSPRWCIK 0001788028

Cash in trust

$100M

$100,339,379

Trust per share

$18.00

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2019

$6.6M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

469

Latest Sep 4, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
May 6, 2021
Closed
Sep 29, 2021

Overview

Jasper Therapeutics, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001788028. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2019, raising $6.6M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker JSPR, warrants under JSPRW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Jasper Therapeutics, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $18.00 per public share, 80.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Jasper Therapeutics, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-097572

    Sep 4, 2026

    12d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-093979

    Aug 26, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-093145

    Aug 24, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000921895-26-002220

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-090055

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-089592

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • D

    D filing

    Accession 0001213900-26-085315

    Aug 4, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-085192

    Aug 4, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-085191

    Aug 4, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-085190

    Aug 4, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-085189

    Aug 4, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-085188

    Aug 4, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-26-084687

    Aug 3, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-083563

    Jul 31, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-080864

    Jul 23, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-080525

    Jul 22, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-080524

    Jul 22, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-080523

    Jul 22, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-079764

    Jul 21, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-079762

    Jul 21, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0000921895-26-001834

    Jul 20, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-078887

    Jul 17, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-078781

    Jul 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-082738

    Jul 10, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • ARS

    ARS

    Accession 0001213900-26-068772

    Jun 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-26-068767

    Jun 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-068765

    Jun 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-066782

    Jun 9, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-063157

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-060029

    May 21, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track JSPR without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Jasper Therapeutics, Inc.: questions answered

What is Jasper Therapeutics, Inc. (JSPR)?

Jasper Therapeutics, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001788028. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2019, raising $6.6M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker JSPR, warrants under JSPRW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Jasper Therapeutics, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $100,339,379, or about $18.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Jasper Therapeutics, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Jasper Therapeutics, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Jasper Therapeutics, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $18.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Jasper Therapeutics, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as JSPR on Nasdaq, and the warrants as JSPRW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Jasper Therapeutics, Inc.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $18.00, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $0.59, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is Jasper Therapeutics, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. JSPR returned a live quote of $0.59 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Jasper Therapeutics, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Jasper Therapeutics, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Jasper Therapeutics, Inc. data come from?

Filings Jasper Therapeutics, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001788028: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.