Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Jaws Juggernaut Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001842609

Cash in trust

$282.8M

$282,815,355

Trust per share

$2.00

Redemption value

IPO

Jun 2021

$276.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

49

Latest Jul 3, 2023

Overview

Jaws Juggernaut Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001842609. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2021, raising $276.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Jaws (Sternlicht) through Juggernaut Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our efforts on wireless communications and related technology/product/service businesses that have attractive growth -oriented characteristics and strong underlying demand drivers.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Jaws Juggernaut Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $2.00 per public share, below the $10.00 unit price. A trust that has fallen under the offering price usually means charges against it or a restatement, so read the most recent quarterly report before relying on the figure.

  • Sponsor record

    Jaws (Sternlicht) has launched 5 vehicles. Of the 5 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 5 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Credit Suisse led the offering. It has been named on 76 SPAC IPOs, book-running 57 of them, and 12% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-053745

    Jul 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-23-051782

    Jun 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000423

    Jun 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-047503

    Jun 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-23-040842

    May 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-038998

    May 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-23-024720

    Mar 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020805

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001315863-23-000258

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-002271

    Jan 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-071920

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-048994

    Aug 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-047375

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-22-033988

    Jun 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-026435

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-016166

    Mar 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021269

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-005912

    Feb 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-Q

    Accession 0001213900-22-003452

    Jan 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-002187

    Jan 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-22-002183

    Jan 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-058688

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-047987

    Sep 14, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-21-047984

    Sep 14, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-043024

    Aug 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-21-102118

    Aug 9, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-040926

    Aug 9, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-003355

    Jul 2, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-034439

    Jun 28, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-033813

    Jun 23, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Jaws Juggernaut Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Jaws Juggernaut Acquisition Corp?

Jaws Juggernaut Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001842609. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2021, raising $276.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Jaws (Sternlicht) through Juggernaut Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Jaws Juggernaut Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $282,815,355, or about $2.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Jaws Juggernaut Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Jaws Juggernaut Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Jaws Juggernaut Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $2.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Jaws Juggernaut Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Jaws Juggernaut Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Jaws Juggernaut Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

Juggernaut Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Jaws (Sternlicht) franchise. That franchise has launched 5 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 5 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Andrew Klaber, Barry S. Sternlicht, Matthew Walters, Paul E. Jacobs.

Which banks underwrote the Jaws Juggernaut Acquisition Corp IPO?

Credit Suisse. Credit Suisse was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Jaws Juggernaut Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Jaws Juggernaut Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Jaws Juggernaut Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Jaws Juggernaut Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001842609: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.