Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Jiya Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001824119

Cash in trust

$104.2M

$104,160,759

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2020

$101.4M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

80

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

Jiya Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001824119. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2020, raising $101.4M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Jiya through Jiya Holding Company LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to focus on companies with strong and experienced management teams who could benefit from the guidance of our management team and Board.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Jiya Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-23-000251

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020653

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000024

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001011438-23-000185

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0000950103-22-020084

    Nov 25, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000665

    Nov 23, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-042793

    Nov 22, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950103-22-019918

    Nov 18, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0000950103-22-019532

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-22-016364

    Sep 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0000950103-22-015512

    Sep 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950103-22-015289

    Sep 2, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-031782

    Aug 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0000950103-22-013987

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0000950103-22-010468

    Jun 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-020244

    May 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0000950103-22-008493

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-011801

    May 6, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001140361-22-014760

    Apr 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001140361-22-012280

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    10-K/A

    Accession 0001140361-22-006187

    Feb 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-22-000030

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-040423

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021113

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-021554

    Jan 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0000950103-21-018148

    Nov 19, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-21-038725

    Nov 19, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0000950103-21-017819

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-21-014676

    Sep 27, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-21-014674

    Sep 27, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Jiya Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Jiya Acquisition Corp.?

Jiya Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001824119. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2020, raising $101.4M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Jiya through Jiya Holding Company LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Jiya Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $104,160,759, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Jiya Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Jiya Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Jiya Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Jiya Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Jiya Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Jiya Holding Company LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Jiya franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Rekha Hemrajani.

Which banks underwrote the Jiya Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Citigroup. Citigroup was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Jiya Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Jiya Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Jiya Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Jiya Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001824119: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.