Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Jupiter Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001817868

Cash in trust

$15.3M

$15,305,996

Trust per share

$10.16

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2021

$5.8M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

158

Latest Feb 14, 2024

Overview

Jupiter Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001817868. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2021, raising $5.8M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Jupiter Founders through Jupiter Founders LLC. The mandate targets consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our efforts on businesses that leverage our management team’s experience in acquiring and operating businesses in the Consumer industry.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Jupiter Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.16 per public share, 1.6% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Underwriting

    Nomura led the offering. It has been named on 7 SPAC IPOs, book-running 6 of them, and 14.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-024036

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-001543

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-023067

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-001152

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-24-000114

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001174947-24-000175

    Feb 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-24-001282

    Jan 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-098839

    Dec 27, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000989

    Dec 26, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-097433

    Dec 20, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-097431

    Dec 20, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-097373

    Dec 20, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-096663

    Dec 19, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-095252

    Dec 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-23-095217

    Dec 12, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-095215

    Dec 12, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-095188

    Dec 12, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-23-094893

    Dec 12, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-094844

    Dec 11, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-23-094459

    Dec 8, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-23-093871

    Dec 7, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-23-093859

    Dec 6, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-093743

    Dec 6, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-23-093163

    Dec 5, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-093161

    Dec 5, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-23-092767

    Dec 4, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-090669

    Nov 28, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-090667

    Nov 28, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-089931

    Nov 24, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-089652

    Nov 22, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing

Jupiter Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Jupiter Acquisition Corp?

Jupiter Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001817868. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2021, raising $5.8M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Jupiter Founders through Jupiter Founders LLC. The mandate targets consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Jupiter Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $15,305,996, or about $10.16 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Jupiter Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Jupiter Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Jupiter Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.16 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Jupiter Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Jupiter Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

Jupiter Founders LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Jupiter Founders franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: James N. Hauslein.

Which banks underwrote the Jupiter Acquisition Corp IPO?

Nomura, Ladenburg Thalmann. Nomura and Ladenburg Thalmann were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Jupiter Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Jupiter Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Jupiter Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Jupiter Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001817868: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.