Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

JVSPAC Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001866001

Cash in trust

$61.5M

$61,481,368

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2024

$57.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

93

Latest Aug 14, 2025

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Apr 8, 2024
Closed
Jul 9, 2025

Overview

JVSPAC Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Virgin Islands, British and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001866001. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2024, raising $57.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Winky through Winky Investments Limited. The mandate targets technology. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

We intend to focus our efforts on evaluating business combination targets by deploying a proactive sourcing strategy and focus our efforts on companies where we believe the combination of our team's operating experience, business development prowess, professional relationships and tactical expertise can contribute to growth potential of a target business.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what JVSPAC Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    Winky has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Maxim Group led the offering. It has been named on 31 SPAC IPOs, book-running 23 of them, and 28.6% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001905106-25-000051

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-25-005003

    Aug 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-25-062508

    Jul 10, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-062164

    Jul 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-25-000153

    Jul 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-25-024985

    Jul 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-000591

    Jun 30, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-059637

    Jun 30, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-057439

    Jun 24, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-25-057429

    Jun 24, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-052080

    Jun 6, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-050759

    Jun 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-25-049954

    Jun 2, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-049750

    Jun 2, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-049746

    Jun 2, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-049566

    May 30, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-049558

    May 30, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-047337

    May 23, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-002124

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-043293

    May 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-069773

    May 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-031597

    Apr 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-031589

    Apr 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-K

    Accession 0001213900-25-022424

    Mar 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-25-020914

    Mar 6, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-023764

    Feb 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-25-015399

    Feb 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-000983

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-019463

    Feb 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-009066

    Feb 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

JVSPAC Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is JVSPAC Acquisition Corp.?

JVSPAC Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Virgin Islands, British and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001866001. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2024, raising $57.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Winky through Winky Investments Limited. The mandate targets technology. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does JVSPAC Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $61,481,368, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must JVSPAC Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if JVSPAC Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in JVSPAC Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for JVSPAC Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors JVSPAC Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Winky Investments Limited is the sponsor entity, part of the Winky franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Albert Wong.

Which banks underwrote the JVSPAC Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Maxim Group. Maxim Group was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is JVSPAC Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. JVSPAC Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this JVSPAC Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings JVSPAC Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001866001: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.