Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Kadem Sustainable Impact Corp

CIK 0001843351

Cash in trust

$175.8M

$175,842,309

Trust per share

$10.05

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

61

Latest Jan 10, 2024

Overview

Kadem Sustainable Impact Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001843351. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Kadem Management through Kadem Management, LLC. The mandate targets technology, energy transition, transportation & logistics. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to focus our search for a target business in the electric vehicle, energy storage and distribution, and enabling mobility technologies ecosystem.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Kadem Sustainable Impact Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.05 per public share, 0.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor record

    Kadem Management has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    BMO Capital Markets led the offering. It has been named on 3 SPAC IPOs, book-running 3 of them, and 0% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001214659-24-000558

    Jan 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-23-080462

    Mar 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000185

    Mar 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-041102

    Feb 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-040329

    Feb 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001214659-23-002107

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-023597

    Feb 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-009719

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-282245

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4/A

    FORM 4/A SUBMISSION

    Accession 0000899243-22-034357

    Oct 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3/A

    FORM 3/A SUBMISSION

    Accession 0000899243-22-034349

    Oct 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-220094

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-156110

    May 20, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-22-151750

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-22-092373

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001193125-22-092370

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-042239

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001214659-22-002401

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001766806-22-000011

    Feb 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-034519

    Feb 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-027624

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-006391

    Jan 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-336851

    Nov 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-334994

    Nov 19, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-21-334974

    Nov 19, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-21-330204

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-247908

    Aug 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-21-014761

    Jun 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-21-173844

    May 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-163949

    May 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Kadem Sustainable Impact Corp: questions answered

What is Kadem Sustainable Impact Corp?

Kadem Sustainable Impact Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001843351. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Kadem Management through Kadem Management, LLC. The mandate targets technology, energy transition, transportation & logistics. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Kadem Sustainable Impact Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $175,842,309, or about $10.05 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Kadem Sustainable Impact Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Kadem Sustainable Impact Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Kadem Sustainable Impact Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.05 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Kadem Sustainable Impact Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Kadem Sustainable Impact Corp, and what is their track record?

Kadem Management, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Kadem Management franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Charles Gassenheimer, Secretary Ray Mabus.

Which banks underwrote the Kadem Sustainable Impact Corp IPO?

BMO Capital Markets, Academy Securities, AmeriVet Securities. BMO Capital Markets was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Kadem Sustainable Impact Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Kadem Sustainable Impact Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Kadem Sustainable Impact Corp data come from?

Filings Kadem Sustainable Impact Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001843351: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.