Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Kairous Acquisition Corp. Ltd

CIK 0001865468

Cash in trust

$10.6M

$10,599,917

Trust per share

$11.50

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2021

$76.4M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

133

Latest Nov 14, 2025

Overview

Kairous Acquisition Corp. Ltd is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001865468. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021, raising $76.4M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Kairous Asia through Kairous Asia Limited. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for target businesses on specific locations and industries as described in this prospectus, we are not limited to those locations and may consummate a business combination with a company in any location or industry we choose.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Kairous Acquisition Corp. Ltd has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.50 per public share, 15.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Underwriting

    Maxim Group led the offering. It has been named on 31 SPAC IPOs, book-running 23 of them, and 28.6% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002048251-25-002352

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001493152-25-014143

    Sep 19, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-25-013434

    Sep 15, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001641172-25-025091

    Aug 21, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001641172-25-019868

    Jul 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001641172-25-017341

    Jul 1, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001641172-25-014809

    Jun 12, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001641172-25-010120

    May 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001641172-25-010050

    May 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-000401

    May 12, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001641172-25-005159

    Apr 17, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-25-010811

    Mar 18, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-25-007559

    Feb 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-25-007207

    Feb 18, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-25-006825

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-25-003094

    Jan 21, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-050542

    Dec 18, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-050541

    Dec 18, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFR14A

    DEFR14A filing

    Accession 0001493152-24-047061

    Nov 21, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001493152-24-046556

    Nov 18, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-24-046374

    Nov 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-046272

    Nov 15, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-24-046191

    Nov 15, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-24-000164

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A filing

    Accession 0001493152-24-043656

    Nov 5, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-041409

    Oct 17, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001493152-24-040433

    Oct 8, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001493152-24-039014

    Oct 1, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-038937

    Oct 1, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-036299

    Sep 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing

Kairous Acquisition Corp. Ltd: questions answered

What is Kairous Acquisition Corp. Ltd?

Kairous Acquisition Corp. Ltd is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001865468. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021, raising $76.4M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Kairous Asia through Kairous Asia Limited. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Kairous Acquisition Corp. Ltd hold in trust?

Approximately $10,599,917, or about $11.50 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Kairous Acquisition Corp. Ltd complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Kairous Acquisition Corp. Ltd does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Kairous Acquisition Corp. Ltd, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.50 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Kairous Acquisition Corp. Ltd?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Kairous Acquisition Corp. Ltd, and what is their track record?

Kairous Asia Limited is the sponsor entity, part of the Kairous Asia franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Joseph Moh Hon Lee.

Which banks underwrote the Kairous Acquisition Corp. Ltd IPO?

Maxim Group. Maxim Group was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Kairous Acquisition Corp. Ltd a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Kairous Acquisition Corp. Ltd is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Kairous Acquisition Corp. Ltd data come from?

Filings Kairous Acquisition Corp. Ltd submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001865468: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.