Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Searching

Kama Resources Inc.

CIK 0001479239

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

83

Latest Dec 4, 2019

Overview

Kama Resources Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Nevada and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001479239. The vehicle is sponsored by Kama Resources. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Kama Resources Inc., each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Low

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

0/100

  • Filing activity0

    0 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • REVOKED

    REVOKED filing

    Accession 9999999997-19-007768

    Dec 4, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-15D

    15-15D

    Accession 0001731122-19-000546

    Sep 9, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    KAMA 10K OCTOBER 31, 2016

    Accession 0001479239-18-000005

    Oct 4, 2018

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    KAMA 8K AMENDMENT NO.1

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001372167-17-000066

    Sep 6, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001372167-17-000058

    Aug 14, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001372167-17-000057

    Aug 14, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001372167-17-000046

    Jun 20, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001372167-17-000044

    Jun 20, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001372167-17-000019

    Jun 14, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001372167-16-000266

    Nov 21, 2016

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001372167-16-000264

    Nov 21, 2016

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001372167-16-000262

    Nov 21, 2016

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14C

    DEF 14C filing

    Accession 0001372167-16-000229

    Apr 29, 2016

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14C

    PRE 14C filing

    Accession 0001372167-16-000228

    Apr 12, 2016

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001372167-16-000196

    Jan 29, 2016

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001372167-15-000123

    Sep 15, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.01 · Accession 0001372167-15-000121

    Sep 14, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001372167-15-000114

    Sep 14, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001372167-15-000089

    Jun 19, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001372167-15-000087

    Jun 15, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001372167-15-000058

    Mar 17, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    10-K/A filing

    Accession 0001372167-15-000025

    Feb 17, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001372167-15-000015

    Feb 13, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001372167-15-000007

    Jan 28, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001372167-14-000198

    Sep 17, 2014

    12y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001372167-14-000192

    Sep 11, 2014

    12y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001372167-14-000141

    Jun 10, 2014

    12y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A filing

    Accession 0001372167-14-000112

    Apr 28, 2014

    12y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A filing

    Accession 0001372167-14-000110

    Apr 25, 2014

    12y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001372167-14-000074

    Mar 7, 2014

    12y ago

    Open filing

Kama Resources Inc.: questions answered

What is Kama Resources Inc.?

Kama Resources Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Nevada and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001479239. The vehicle is sponsored by Kama Resources. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

How much does Kama Resources Inc. hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Kama Resources Inc.. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Kama Resources Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Kama Resources Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Kama Resources Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Kama Resources Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Kama Resources Inc., and what is their track record?

Kama Resources is the sponsor entity, part of the Kama Resources franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Is Kama Resources Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Kama Resources Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Kama Resources Inc. data come from?

Filings Kama Resources Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001479239: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.