Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

Katapult Holdings, Inc.KPLT

Class A KPLTCIK 0001785424

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2019

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

561

Latest Sep 15, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Dec 18, 2020
Closed
Jun 15, 2021

Overview

Katapult Holdings, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001785424. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2019 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker KPLT on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Katapult Holdings, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • S-3

    S-3

    Accession 0001104659-26-107971

    Sep 15, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    FORM 8-K/A

    Item 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-107062

    Sep 11, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-105493

    Sep 4, 2026

    12d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-103965

    Aug 31, 2026

    16d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-103268

    Aug 28, 2026

    19d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-098912

    Aug 20, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001104659-26-098440

    Aug 18, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 4/A

    OWNERSHIP DOCUMENT

    Accession 0001104659-26-098436

    Aug 18, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0002150855-26-000002

    Aug 18, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001104659-26-098368

    Aug 18, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-26-012351

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-26-012350

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-26-012349

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-26-012348

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001104659-26-096042

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-096040

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-095141

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-095139

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-095138

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-095137

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-095136

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-095135

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-095134

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-095132

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-095130

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-095129

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-095128

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-095126

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-095125

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-095124

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track KPLT without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Katapult Holdings, Inc.: questions answered

What is Katapult Holdings, Inc. (KPLT)?

Katapult Holdings, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001785424. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2019 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker KPLT on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Katapult Holdings, Inc. hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Katapult Holdings, Inc.. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Katapult Holdings, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Katapult Holdings, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Katapult Holdings, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Katapult Holdings, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as KPLT on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Katapult Holdings, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Katapult Holdings, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. KPLT returned a live quote of $9.32 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Katapult Holdings, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Katapult Holdings, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Katapult Holdings, Inc. data come from?

Filings Katapult Holdings, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001785424: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.