Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001863099

Cash in trust

$243.1M

$243,059,983

Trust per share

$10.57

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2022

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

49

Latest Feb 22, 2024

Overview

Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001863099. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2022. The vehicle is sponsored by Kimbell Tiger through Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets energy. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to focus our search for a target business in the energy and natural resources industry in North America.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
EnergyNorth America

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.57 per public share, 5.7% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    UBS led the offering. It has been named on 38 SPAC IPOs, book-running 35 of them, and 21.2% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-001651

    Feb 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002701

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-23-067087

    Jun 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000419

    May 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-055606

    May 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001558370-23-007888

    May 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001558370-23-001913

    Feb 23, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-23-023316

    Feb 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-23-003130

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-23-020197

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001766806-23-000061

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001104659-23-017584

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001132

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001558370-22-016148

    Nov 3, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001558370-22-012169

    Aug 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-058336

    May 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-22-041074

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-038426

    Mar 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-22-001891

    Feb 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-023209

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-004179

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-013884

    Feb 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001104659-22-011954

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-22-000316

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-011608

    Feb 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-011605

    Feb 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-011602

    Feb 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-011600

    Feb 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-011597

    Feb 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-011593

    Feb 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Corp?

Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001863099. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2022. The vehicle is sponsored by Kimbell Tiger through Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets energy. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $243,059,983, or about $10.57 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.57 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Sponsor, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Kimbell Tiger franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Bob Ravnaas.

Which banks underwrote the Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Corp IPO?

UBS. UBS was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Kimbell Tiger Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001863099: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.