Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Kismet Acquisition One Corp

CIK 0001814824

Cash in trust

$250.1M

$250,087,787

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2020

$250.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

55

Latest Aug 26, 2021

Overview

Kismet Acquisition One Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Virgin Islands, British and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001814824. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2020, raising $250.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Kismet through Kismet Sponsor Limited. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on industries that complement our management team’s background so we can capitalize on their ability to identify, acquire and operate a business.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Kismet Acquisition One Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Sponsor record

    Kismet has launched 3 vehicles. Of the 3 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 3 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Credit Suisse led the offering. It has been named on 76 SPAC IPOs, book-running 57 of them, and 12% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-21-000977

    Aug 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SCHEDULE 13G/A (AMENDMENT)

    Accession 0001376474-21-000283

    Aug 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-21-043786

    Aug 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 5.07, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-043783

    Aug 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001376474-21-000264

    Aug 13, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-21-041815

    Aug 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-041806

    Aug 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-040801

    Aug 6, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-21-098239

    Jul 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-21-039004

    Jul 28, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-037389

    Jul 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-21-037390

    Jul 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-21-035282

    Jul 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-034265

    Jun 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-033162

    Jun 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-21-033163

    Jun 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-K

    Accession 0001213900-21-031328

    Jun 7, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-21-031327

    Jun 7, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-030802

    Jun 3, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-21-027130

    May 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-21-019114

    Mar 31, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-21-045725

    Feb 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 5

    Annual statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-009646

    Feb 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 5

    Annual statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-009645

    Feb 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-21-009640

    Feb 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-21-001445

    Feb 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-21-009154

    Feb 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-21-001123

    Feb 10, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-21-000099

    Feb 8, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-005879

    Feb 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Kismet Acquisition One Corp: questions answered

What is Kismet Acquisition One Corp?

Kismet Acquisition One Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Virgin Islands, British and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001814824. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2020, raising $250.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Kismet through Kismet Sponsor Limited. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Kismet Acquisition One Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $250,087,787, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Kismet Acquisition One Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Kismet Acquisition One Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Kismet Acquisition One Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Kismet Acquisition One Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Kismet Acquisition One Corp, and what is their track record?

Kismet Sponsor Limited is the sponsor entity, part of the Kismet franchise. That franchise has launched 3 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 3 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles.

Which banks underwrote the Kismet Acquisition One Corp IPO?

Credit Suisse, BofA Securities. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Kismet Acquisition One Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Kismet Acquisition One Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Kismet Acquisition One Corp data come from?

Filings Kismet Acquisition One Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001814824: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.