Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

KL Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001823323

Cash in trust

$289.3M

$289,284,930

Trust per share

$10.06

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

66

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

KL Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001823323. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021. The mandate targets healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on industries that complement our management team's significant background in the healthcare or healthcare-related industries in the United States and other developed countries, and to capitalize on the ability of our management team to identify and acquire a target business in this sector.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
HealthcareNorth America

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what KL Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.06 per public share, 0.6% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Goldman Sachs led the offering. It has been named on 63 SPAC IPOs, book-running 39 of them, and 4.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020675

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001629

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000025

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001011438-23-000176

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-23-000027

    Feb 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-020253

    Jan 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-22-130026

    Dec 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-129710

    Dec 23, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-128691

    Dec 20, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000737

    Dec 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-22-122495

    Nov 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-003514

    Nov 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-22-119583

    Nov 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-22-118760

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-002441

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-015707

    Jul 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-001830

    May 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-22-061312

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001410578-22-000780

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-22-000033

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-039944

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-039666

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021153

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021119

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-22-004871

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000312069-22-000019

    Feb 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-22-000088

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-027585

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-21-014949

    Dec 14, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-21-014179

    Nov 23, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

KL Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is KL Acquisition Corp?

KL Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001823323. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021. The mandate targets healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does KL Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $289,284,930, or about $10.06 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must KL Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if KL Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in KL Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.06 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for KL Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do KL Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Which banks underwrote the KL Acquisition Corp IPO?

Goldman Sachs. Goldman Sachs was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is KL Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. KL Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this KL Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings KL Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001823323: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.